Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Very nice. Loud guest but it did not mess up my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iricka

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean. Very nice. Great location. Easy check in/ check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from jasper, al

Nice hotel outside Memphis

Posted Mar 28, 2014
A very nice, clean hotel. Located conveniently off of interstate. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from tx

pleasant hotel in great area of town

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Very clean and quiet hotel. Close to the Wolfchase Mall and other shopping opportunities. Also near a number of good restaurants. Also right off of I-40. However, a pretty good haul away from downtown. I have stayed here several times and have yet to be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Stuttgart, AR

Great Shopping Lication

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The hotel had a great location, When cam to Memphis to do some Christmas shopping. I don't recommend the hotel restraunt. The foods quality did not match its price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from t

Nice hotel mall in the middle of to many stores

Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by Truthfulee from New York, NY

Nothing but chain hotels and chain stores nearby

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nice lobby and decent room service menu with reasonable prices.
Cons: Front desk could use hospitality training.
Location: There are plenty of chain restaurants and chain stores/malls in the area.
I had stayed in a great king suite at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tupelo and had an excellent experience there so I decided to book the same type room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at Wolfchase for business trip. The rooms have a limited channel selection and the room had a permanent wet rag smell that became more pronounced whenever housekeeping came through. If you're looking for a place to crash near the highway this place is fine but there are plenty of other 2 1/2 star hotels nearby offering the same amenities for a lower price. They do have a full bar and a tiny gym facing an indoor pool. Room service is reasonable but be aware that an 18% gratuity is automatically added to your tab (the fact that the staff tended to linger expecting an additional tip was annoying). The business center doesn't allow you to print anything out from a flashdrive so that was a bit of a headache as well. There is nothing special about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Tiptonville, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: The Wolfchase Galleria is within walking distance. Excellent places to eat surround the hotel.
The hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect for shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013