Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the king sized room and separate sitting area. The bed and linens were very comfortable. I liked the free wifi- it was easy to access and use.
Cons: Overall hospitality.
Location: I was left to my own internet searches to discover nearby food, attractions etc Location of hotel was safe and within 20 minutes of everywhere I went.
I was disappointed. I thought this hotel would be much more friendly and welcoming with outstanding amenities. The gentleman who checked me in was nice and the lobby facilities looked nice and inviting but that was where the hospitality ended and everything else fell flat. Breakfast hours were strange and although they advertise 24/7 fresh meals available they did little to nothing to promote that. I often left the hotel prior to 6 am and although the front desk is supposed to be staffed 24/7 there was never anyone in sight. When I got to my room it was nice however, the toilet didn't flush properly. After attempting about 5 times it finally flushed. The room was nice but there was nothing in the room to help me acclimate to the area or provide any information on food, sights etc in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.

Hyatt at Primacy Park

Posted Dec 1, 2014
They have an excellent first rate staff and manager. We did have a big issue, but it was resolved immediately and completely. The manager and her staff went well above and beyond to keep my husband and I comfortable and that was more important than bashing them about the issue, which could have happened anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was great this was the first time staying at the Hyatt in Memphis.i know I will be staying there more often .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Nice hotel, excellent conditions

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Room is totally comfortable and spacious, with areas to work, rest and sleep separately.
Cons: Noise coming from corridor was uncomfortable. I waked up several times..
Location: Is very well located with easy access to I240 and heart of Germantown, area is safe and quiet.
Hotel is well located, nice in term of installation, room updated and spacious. However, noise coming from corridor was uncomfortable, I waked up several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel in convenient East Memphis location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed here on a recent Friday night when I just needed a nice room, safe neighborhood, refrigerator and reasonable price. This fit the bill nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hyatt Places - This one, too...

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Second time staying in a Hyatt Place. This trip was with my son. Double room was perfect. The 'separate' bedroom and living room make it feel like a suite. I had to work one day, and the desk in the living room felt more like an office than most normal hotel rooms. And the couch was perfect for a stay-in movie night. And the entire breakfast and 24/7 snack setup is really top-notch considering the price point. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good Memphis Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good service, quiet, and tasty breakfast
We have found this to be a reliable chain. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good, spacious room, and nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandeville LA

GREAT PLACE & VALUE

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room was great.----- 2 sinks, huge new flat-screen TV, frig, etc
Cons: Have Ice on ALL floors. (didn't affect me because I was on floor that had the ice machine)
Clean, new, roomy, convenient -- best place (at the price) that I have ever spent in Memphis. I go about 6-7 year to watch my son play football in college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good value/rooms, nice big TVs a plus. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Overnight Stay while Traveling

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We decided at the last minute to stay in Memphis overnight while traveling. Stumbled upon this amazing hotel at a great price! We had an amazing experience- absolutely no complaints whatsoever. The room was updated, clean, spacious and very quiet. The staff were welcoming and very accomodating. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very close to a variety of restaurants and shopping.