Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davenafrom Memphis,Tn

Satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant.The only problem we had was the issue the hotel had with the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nakesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Advertised hot breakfast, but did not have hot food two days in a row.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

NOT a Three Star. Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Close and finish renovation and hire cleaning staff that care.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood.
Not a three star rating as expedia rated it. Needs to close during renovation. First room had food debris on table and carpet was grimy. The carpet in the elevator, hall, and first room not vacuumed. Our first room was so disappointing they allowed us to switch rooms. Second room had not one towel, lady at front desk very apologetic. Facility just nasty, would not stay there again until renovation was complete. Sketchy neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle R.from Memphis, TN

Clean, but won't be back

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself looks like it's had a hard life; the carpets, chairs, etc, all look worn and thread bare. We had to move rooms because our TV didn't have sound and the woman at the front desk said "the maintenance man wasn't coming back out tonight". It was 6:30 p.m. We get to our 2nd room and we want to order a movie and we have to call the front desk to let them know. Woman at the front desk says "she doesn't know how to order movies and doesn't want to charge us for something we didn't get." Thank goodness the hotel is right next door to IHOP because the " continental breakfast" is a joke. The staff are friendly; the neighborhood is ok. We were close to the zoo and Graceland. We won't be back unless the hotel has been through it's renovation. We stayed to 2 nights in Memphis. The 1st night here; the 2nd night at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel only has a small banner on the fence so it can be hard to find at night. Also, the location is not the best (not far from the hood). However the staff was friendly and I didn't have any problems with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good for the Price

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean Dog friendly
Cons: Breakfast options The HVAC unit is loud
Location: About twenty minutes from Beale Street and Lorraine Motel.
I liked this hotel and it was MUCH better than the one I stayed at the previous night. Both the hotel and room were clean. The elevator and it's carpet were dated but worked well. The beds were comfy and a fridge and microwave were included. This hotel is dog-friendly, although there is a non-refundable pet fee. I really only have two cons. First, there is no dog run. It would be nice just to have an area that has a bench, waste bags and a garbage can. This would encourage people to clean up after their animals (although they shouldn't need to be prompted to do so). Second, and my bigger issue is breakfast. I was originally told that breakfast ended at 9:30. I went down about 8:45, thinking I was early only to find out that it was ending at 9. There was no hot food available and not even packets of oatmeal. Every hotel knows that there is usually a last minute rush. So not to have any food available 15 minutes prior to closing is really unacceptable. It would be nice to at least have hot options like the oatmeal packets, boiled eggs that can be warmed up or muffins/bagels. They also provide fruit cocktail in lieu of fresh fruit which I'm not fond of. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Minneapolis

Renovations in progress

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It should be nice when the Renovations are done,until then I don't think it is worth staying there as there are other options. Breakfast was disappointing. Had to get room keys reprogrammed as they stopped working.