Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
check in was no problem, quiet hotel, very user friendly. All in all a nice stay.will definitely go back. Looking forward to seeing the new look after renovation project is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelica from Georgia

good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part the stay was good but a couple of the towels was red stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

The book is better than the cover.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Revise the front desk procedures and/or hire better personnel or at least train the ones you have.
Location: It's near the airport and I-240.
This hotel is a former Hampton Inn that is being refitted to be a Holiday Inn Express. In the meantime, it is just known by the street it sits on. The only sign on the outside is a cloth banner on ropes or something. The exterior does need a lot of work. The check-in experience was rather unpleasant. The room clerk left 3 parties standing in line to go show a room to someone else. After @ 15-20 minutes she returned. The man in front of us was checked in in a reasonable amount of time, but there was a problem with finding the "paperwork" for our reservation. It was in the computer, but for some reason the clerk needed a hard copy version of things for her records. After a rather lengthy futile search, she printed off some more paperwork that was sent to a printer somewhere in another room away from the desk. The whole process took over 20 more minutes. Happily, the room was clean, reasonably comfortable, and the plumbing all worked. The AC unit in our room was noisy, but it worked OK. In short, if you can get past the dreadful outer appearance of the place and the front desk, it's not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davena from Memphis,Tn

Satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant.The only problem we had was the issue the hotel had with the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nakesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Advertised hot breakfast, but did not have hot food two days in a row.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

NOT a Three Star. Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Close and finish renovation and hire cleaning staff that care.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood.
Not a three star rating as expedia rated it. Needs to close during renovation. First room had food debris on table and carpet was grimy. The carpet in the elevator, hall, and first room not vacuumed. Our first room was so disappointing they allowed us to switch rooms. Second room had not one towel, lady at front desk very apologetic. Facility just nasty, would not stay there again until renovation was complete. Sketchy neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle R. from Memphis, TN

Clean, but won't be back

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself looks like it's had a hard life; the carpets, chairs, etc, all look worn and thread bare. We had to move rooms because our TV didn't have sound and the woman at the front desk said "the maintenance man wasn't coming back out tonight". It was 6:30 p.m. We get to our 2nd room and we want to order a movie and we have to call the front desk to let them know. Woman at the front desk says "she doesn't know how to order movies and doesn't want to charge us for something we didn't get." Thank goodness the hotel is right next door to IHOP because the " continental breakfast" is a joke. The staff are friendly; the neighborhood is ok. We were close to the zoo and Graceland. We won't be back unless the hotel has been through it's renovation. We stayed to 2 nights in Memphis. The 1st night here; the 2nd night at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels