Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel only has a small banner on the fence so it can be hard to find at night. Also, the location is not the best (not far from the hood). However the staff was friendly and I didn't have any problems with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good for the Price

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean Dog friendly
Cons: Breakfast options The HVAC unit is loud
Location: About twenty minutes from Beale Street and Lorraine Motel.
I liked this hotel and it was MUCH better than the one I stayed at the previous night. Both the hotel and room were clean. The elevator and it's carpet were dated but worked well. The beds were comfy and a fridge and microwave were included. This hotel is dog-friendly, although there is a non-refundable pet fee. I really only have two cons. First, there is no dog run. It would be nice just to have an area that has a bench, waste bags and a garbage can. This would encourage people to clean up after their animals (although they shouldn't need to be prompted to do so). Second, and my bigger issue is breakfast. I was originally told that breakfast ended at 9:30. I went down about 8:45, thinking I was early only to find out that it was ending at 9. There was no hot food available and not even packets of oatmeal. Every hotel knows that there is usually a last minute rush. So not to have any food available 15 minutes prior to closing is really unacceptable. It would be nice to at least have hot options like the oatmeal packets, boiled eggs that can be warmed up or muffins/bagels. They also provide fruit cocktail in lieu of fresh fruit which I'm not fond of. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

very dirty, broken equipment

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The lobby and front desk were nice, and it could have been nice, just need a whole new cleaning crew, FIRE THEM ALL
Cons: Cleaning Crew, and maintaince staff need replaced, they are renting out rooms that are dirty and broken
Location: ihop and several other resturants, did not end up staying so did not pay close attention to what was around
Tried 3 different rooms, first room was not cleaned, no sheets on beds, sheets were stacked in the cornor of the room, trash cans were full, and the room stunk of terriable smells from a recent party, The Staff at the front counter was nice and claimed that the cleaning staff had marked it off the list that it was cleaned and ready, but that was not correct, wish I had photos to post, Second room the Heat/AC was taken apart in, that room was clean, but appeareantly they knew they had heat problems since it was disassembled in the room, yet it was clean just had no heat. However the second room just appeared clean, the cleaning staff is not actually cleaning them, we flipped the sheets back to check and found small curly hairs between the sheets "pubic hair" so no way that they had changed the sheets, so we left at that point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It was actually very good! The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was okay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great people were nice though

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Room not clean/room had terrible odor /location questionable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Could be better

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: needs more remodeling and microwave and fridge in rooms.
Location: mall, restaurants, stadium, location is very good
The hotel was okay, but could of used a microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Hotel review

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Trash in hallways. Shower was dirty. Carpet was torn and dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ed scottfrom ga

clean...lousy free breakfast..used to be better

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good..but we miss breakfast///
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Disapointed!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 miles from Graceland but there are many closer.
The carpets were very dirty. The room had nothing in it.. No shampoo, No pen & paper, No TV channel list, No menu, The carpeting in the halls were ripped and dirty. There was a bucket in the hall catching water leaking from the torn down ceiling panel. The breakfast was cereal, toast, & oatmeal. No fruit, yogurt, muffins, BAD coffee and juice. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just an ok hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
the room was sufficent. The ice machine didn't work on our floor. No sm fridge. The breakfast was almost non exsistant. Toast, bagels, cold cereal. That's all. Will not stay here again Seems a bit run down.