Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten path

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Clean and quiet neighbors. But air conditioner loud and continental breakfast was skimpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MS

Nice Hotel, great staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The office manger and the location to the event I was attending.
Cons: Needed a refrigerator and micro wave in the room.
Location: There was a small shopping center within waling distance as several restaurants withing yards of the hotel.
Number one is that the hotel manage was very friendly, great personality and beautiful smile.The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Location was on the outskirts of town.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean white bedding, clean bathroom, continental breakfast
Cons: Carpet had a red stain on it. Slow internet and slow ice machine. A refrigerator would have been nice for milk, leftovers, etc.
Location: Not much going on in this neighborhood, but it was around a 10 minute drive to the University of Memphis to visit my son. Near enough to other sights
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor pool. At the risk of sounding petty, I would liked to have seen decor that reflects the area, not pictures of Tuscan landscapes. I'm on vacation in Memphis, Tennessee and want to feel like it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Was promised by Expedia to have a smoking room with 2.beds as these were my only requests When we arrived we were told the only had smoking in rooms with king size beds and never offer them with 2 beds. Awkward because I was traveling with a friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Minnesotans

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was updated. Good location for highway access and near tourist sites.
Cons: Some employees could improve on handling problems with professionalism.
Location: Easy access to Graceland and highways to downtown.
The staff was friendly. Our rooms were never cleaned for our second night. When I complained I was told it must have made that request or it would have been done. The night auditor made a list of needs such as coffee and towels. She said it would be delivered in a few minutes. After 45 minutes, I tried calling from my room. No answer as it rang and rang. Nearly midnight, I went back to the desk and was given a bag of goods. She gave me sheets, only decaf coffee, towels and a few other items. Again, no apologies. If the cleaning crew did their job, it was a reasonably nice stay. Unfortunately, I wouldn't risk it. There are a couple people that are not doing their job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointing location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel personnel, cleanliness and the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Indicate on the website that the neighborhood is run down.
Clean hotel with personable, helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean and it was quiet. However, the location of the hotel was questionable. The neighborhood was somewhat downtrodden. The hotel was fenced in and areas outside the hotel had garbage strewn around and it was obvious that the lot next to the hotel parking area was being used by homeless people. I would not have walked around outside the hotel property at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I would stay here again,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was the same both days of the weekend and was not appealing, so we passed and went to IHOP. I would stay again, price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olathe, ks

Try someplace else

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We read other reviews before choosing this hotel, but we were very disappointed in the quality of the hotel. There were ants in the bathroom when we arrived, the refrigerator's motor was very noisy, but it was quiet compared to the noise the a/c unit made when it came on and was running (clanking). We heard the trash truck emptying the trash bin behind the hotel at 4:00 am. The breakfast was lacking: several slices of white bread only; rubbery, dry, and cool scrambled eggs; sliced, breaded chicken breast patty for meat; two choices of cereal but no milk; you get the idea. There was no tv remote in our room and it took the desk about 15 mins to deliver one to us. Only one outlet to charge electronic devices. We heard they will be changing the hotel over to a Holiday Inn Express in several months, which is good. It needs a makeover!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, but overall low room cleanliness

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The bed, pool seemed to be in good shape. If you just need a good bed, this will do it. Otherwise not much worth the full price stay, go elsewhere!
Cons: Room cleanliness/upkeep needs repair! Towels were abysmal. Wifi must be in working condition (too slow for function). Breakfast needs replenishing.
Location: Location is just off I-40E so convenient, many restaurants nearby.
This place used to be a Hampton Inn, given that fact, the bed was very comfortable and everything appeared on the surface to have the same level of comfort and cleanliness, walking into the elevator and through the hallways I quickly saw the lack of maintenance. Broken Ice Machine on our floor, elevator unclean, bathroom toiletries were of dismal quality (smelling like play doh and leaving an awful residue on my skin), bathroom towels stained yellow and another with hair still!). Coffee maker had weird residue in water deposit area and the packets of coffee had collected dust and backsplash from the sink. Must've been there for weeks carrying who knows what! Wifi was too slow to function, had to use data on my phone instead of my laptop- not exactly what you have in mind when you see a sign for 'Free Wifi' and laptop pads in every room. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, and appeared in bad shape (front face displaced from unit, seemed to need repair). Breakfast was decent, but around 9am staff didn't replenish dwindling selection and there was very little left to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evon from Memphis, Tenn.

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efficiency and friendliness of the staff was great. Comfort and cleanliness of the room. Location was acceptable. Restaurants and shopping nearby. I would stay again at this site.