Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Billfrom Cincinnati area

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Graceland
Cons: This hotel needs to have a complete update paint, carpet and rooms.
Location: Graceland and Airport.
The outside security locks on out side of hotel were broken. The lock on our door was also coming out of the frame. The elevator was a mess with broken wall handle. The hallways were disgusting, carpet was a mess and it needed painting. the room was OK. This was rated a 3 star on some sites. It is a 1 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
bar, restaurant, fitness room appear newly remodeled,but rest of motel (room, hallway, elevators) are old and filthy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Unsatisfiedfrom Iowa

Outdated and filthy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very outdated and not at all maintained. There were stains on the bedding, most of the light fixtures didn't work, and the toilet didn't flush well. The carpets in the hallways were very stained and the vaneer on the doors was peeling away. The service was terrible. The hairdryer in the room didn't work and they couldn't get another one until 8am when housekeeping came in- 90 mins after my request. The entire staff had no interest in serving their customers. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Horrible area. We actually didn't even stay the night. Walking to our room door locks were broken, holes in doors, and hall ways smelt like weed. We turned around and left. Went to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Memphis, TN

get what you pay for

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was great - near interstate. Staff was not friendly and I felt like I was always interrupting them. The cleaning staff yelled in the hall while cleaning rooms. Our room missing tv remote and when we requested one we were brushed off. Hotel had bar and staff seemed more interested in visiting with friends. bathroom sink drain stopper was broken but managed to get it open to drain sink. Outlets were plastic and when plugging in something you felt like it would push into the wall. Only one outlet behind bed and they had all slots filled with table lamps and light above headboard. They had a cheap extension cord in one of the outlets behind bed and plugs would not go all the way into it. We had to figure out that the extension cord needed to be used in order to turn on the lamps beside the bed. Had to take trash can from room into the bathroom because there wasn't one in there. Walls are paper thin, we could hear neighbors all hours of the night and cleaning staff yelling in hall in the morning. Luckily this was just a place for us to sleep so we were only in the hotel for that purpose. The room was clean. The bed was acceptable. The bathroom was clean and none of the faucets leaked. The temp control needs work. You either are hot or cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ROSEfrom HOUSTON

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the HOTEL SMELLS,IT WAS VERY DIRTY,I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN,HAD TO GIVE ME ANOTHER ROOM LOOK LIKE SOME ELSE STAY IN THAT ROOM. MY DOOR WAS OPENING, SAID THE MAID DINT CLOSE IT ALL THE WAY. I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this placce was a rat hole
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kellyfrom arkansas

pictures are deceiving

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were coming in with a group of friends from different states and had no idea where to stay. We found this one and it looked nice online and close to the airport. Wrong! We showed up first with our baby and 4 year old and we didn't even want to get out of the car. The place was trashed on the outside, everything around it was run down. The lobby was actually nice and we checked in to see the room....our door didn't shut, carpet was stained and ripped up, lights were hanging off the walls. I didn't even lay my baby on the bed. When these reviews say dont do it, they are right. We scrambled and found a new hotel 5 miles away in a good neighborhood. Hotels.com did the right thing and refunded our money and gave us a free night somewhere for the trouble.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Latiyafrom Indiana

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEVER STAYED AT A MOTEL THAT RAN OUT OF TOWELS. THEN ON TOP OF THAT THEY STOLE THE ONES THAT MY FAMILY MEMBER BROUGHT TO ME. ONLY ONE OF THEIR FITNESS MACHINES WORKED AND THE COMPLIMENTARY WAS A DISASTER.. WOULD RATHER SLEEP ON SOMEONES COUCH NEXT TIME.. UUUGGH!! The B.B.B WILL BE HEARING FROM ME..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clarion Hotels: High Quality?

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about the managment and physical facility.
Location: Too late and not interested
I checked into this hotel after an extended flight from Maui through SFO, MCI to Memphis. I was tired and it was cold. The hotel receptionist could barely speak english was not very polite and unhospitable. The evening was cold and I was very tired and in need of rest. The hotel lobby was dirty and un-kept. The room was similary: The AC was unworkable with the result being no heat in the room, the bathroom was filthy with a USED bar of soap in the tub, bath room floor was dirty and the toilet did not fill and as a consequence was filling off and on all night. Not a good experience. My recommendation is to close the thing down, re-hire and start over. Frankly, I think Clarion should refund my money.