Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not What I Had In Mind

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bottom line up front -- cleaning service dropped the ball with cleaning the bathroom. The bathroom smelled like urine! This gave the room an overall offensive scent. There was a "urine spot" on the inner rim of the toilet that looked a bit old and I didn't touch it. When we left out in the morning I left my shower shoes on the toilet (lid was down). When we returned my shoes had not been moved, and I checked for the "urine spot" and it was still there! So toilet not cleaned and could also see spots of toothpaste and shaving cream in the sink. SO I guess I could safely assume no mopping is going on in the bathroom either...case solved for the urine perfumed room. Awful! The breakfast is not worth the time to get up to make it at all. One of the front desk clerks had on a head wrap that wasn't for fashion but more like she slept in it, got up and came to work with it on and didn't care to take it off. So that's what she chose to look like at work to represent herself and La Quinta. You live and learn...never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kat from Ms

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and reasonable price hotel. Even does special rates for people who have family at the hospital across the street. Great value n breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is definately starting to look run down the staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was spotless. For the price this is one of the better hotels in Memphis to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Momma W from Nashville

Smiles and Frowns

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk welcomed us with a smile. The breakfast was quite good. Glad I didn't drink any of the sour milk but the waffles we're very tasty. Most disappointed that the bathroom fan for the second visit at this hotel did not work. The desk clerk, this time, told us that there were no fans in the restrooms. Just don't understand why there is a second switch and a fan vent in the bathroom. The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows for each bed. Not sure I will return since no fan in the bathroom makes for an awkward privacy issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn Easley from Mississippi

Always the best!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in La Quinta Inns wherever I travel as they are always clean, comfortable and offer the amenities I like. The staff was wonderful in Memphis and I will be in Tupelo La Quinta this week and know I will be offered the same quality service. Most of these Inns are located close to what I am in the area for, but don't mind if I have to travel a little because these are quality Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M J Bond from Birmingham AL

Quick overnight

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. 2 couples in 2 rooms overnight. Toilet leaking in first assigned room, immediately reassigned next door. Carpet in hall needed to be cleaned but room spacious, comfortable and front desk very attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janie from Watson, La.

it was an ok stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at La Quinta was ok. Do not want to particulary want to stay at this particular hotel again. I was booked with Hotels.com.. I asked specific for a room with 2 queen beds.. when i got there.... they said they don't have any queen beds there, just full size. It was 3 ladies, didn't wanna sleep that close.... we ordered a rollaway bed.. not comfortable at all. I was miserable on that. The waffle machine was not working right. Stuck on the iron no matter how u sprayed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Canada

Cleaning staff stole my earphones!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a decent normal hotel, nothing fancy. However, there is something specific I want to share: I returned to my room after a day out for business meetings to discover my iPhone earphones were missing. Very disappointing to know the cleaning staff would do something so unprofessional. Will definitely think twice before booking a La Quinta Inn again.