Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok. Staff was generally friendly.
Cons: Only superfiscial cleaning is done. You can't put people on floors with pets without telling them...like I wasn't going to notice?
Location: Bit scarry area.
30+ year career traveler. Gave this a week to think about what I would write. 6 night stay on business. Asst Mgr put me on the 2nd floor which is there pet floor. Constant barking of 2-3 dogs regular. On serveral nights people had left there dogs alone in the room while they went out. Any discount you recieve through a web based booking agent will put you in their worst rooms. To be fair, after a good discussion with the manager they gave me a significant discount. One of the worst hotel experiences I have had to deal with. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff themselves curtious and friendly. Common areas (stairs, hallways) are very dirty. Only the most rudimentary (easy reach) cleaning done in room...don't look under the desk and definitely not under the bed, it will make you sick. Last straw...when I got home I realized I had left my computer and phone power adapters in the room. After several attempts to get a call back and some form of help (they made it clear they were not interested in helping me), I have up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that breakfast was served until 9:00 a.m. and there was breakfast out and accessible until 9:00 a.m.
Location: The hotel was in a great location! There were a lot of things to do and places to go in the vicinity.
We had a very enjoyable experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I reviewed where was a safe place in the Memphis area to stay. The east side was recommended. The hotel was about 15 minutes away from attractions but we found the hotel to be very safe. The staff was very friendly and the was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely staff at this hotel again if ever in Memphis!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Skip staying here

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to where I was visiting
Cons: Clean up the hotel, remodel, update.
Don't let the photos fool you. The hotel is old, dirty, and run down. Bed sheets were torn, looked like they had just remade the bed from the previous guest but did not change the sheets. Every morning it was loud as room service moved in and out of rooms. The interior of the room was old, stains on furniture, not sure when this was last updated. I have stayed here in the past but it looks like up keep of this hotel is not happening. Really should be a 2 star or less rating. I would recommend just hoping next door to the Hyatt Place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and need of major freshening and remodel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Been staying here several times a year for over 15 years and will not be using going forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Nice easy access to places I needed to go.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, pet accommodation.
Cons: Wi-Fi.
Wi-Fi didn't work so that was a HUGE problem as I needed it to accomplish some of the business I was in Memphis for. One day the room didn't get tidied by the time I was back around 2 pm so it didn't get done. Kind of inconvenient, otherwise everything went fine. Had other guests slamming doors one night but security took care of that immediately. Friendly staff too. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ooltewah, TN

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds; location.
Cons: Need meat selections added to breakfast menu.
Location: Reasonably located to downtown Memphis. We did not do any sightseeing, but we did visit The Rendezvous restaurant to enjoy a rib meal.
The hotel was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It is located not far from a mini-mall and other amenities, although it takes approximately 15-minutes to drive to downtown Memphis. Parking is adequate. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tn

Convenient for the night.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We rented the room for a one night stay, check in was really quick & the gentlemen who checked us in was nice & helpful. The hotel was found last minute so the rate was decent for the area & condition of the hotel. one of the elevators was out of order so it took awhile to reach our floor, but not a problem. Saturday morning the breakfast was listed as being served 7-11 am. But when my boyfriend and I arrived at 10:14, the workers had already broke everything down. We couldn't even get a cup of juice! So that kind of upset me seeing as we were super hungry. The room was pretty big, and looked like the picture. the tub didn't have a liner at the bottom which turned me off, so we just put a towel down at the bottom for our convenience. overall the stay was peaceful, if I had to stay at a quality hotel last minute, I wouldn't mind staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom van buren

Hotel close to the university

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The bathroom door was broken, the lock on the door was broken the air was on 65 and still about burned up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hectorfrom Utah

Odd but good

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was an odd shapped room, but other than that it was a good stay.