Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape girardeau mo

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff very friendly. Comp breakfast nice. Even though we were not traveling with pets, it is nice that LA Quinta is pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Older hotel, linens weren't white they were faded,

Posted Mar 6, 2015
There for bereavement unable to cancel hotel once I arrived. I. Don't think i would use this service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAlester Ok.

Pet hotel with easy access to I-40.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location was good for business I was on. Hotel itself was good, as was the staff.
Cons: Get rid of all the dogs! Parking is very limited.
Staff very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & well maintained. Breakfast could have been better( not much variety - waffle batter too thin - biscuits old & dry ). Too much barking. Got tired of hearing peoples' dogs & having to share sleeping & eating facilities with them. Will NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I have stayed at this facility multiple times and the only issue is the parking is limited. Hotel is always clean, staff friendly, price right and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Frühstück war inklusive und im Verhältniss zu anderen Ketten reichhaltig und extrem sauber.
Cons: Das Heizungssystem. Wir mussten 2 mal das Zimmer wechseln bis wir ein temp. Zimmer hatten. Tiere sind Willkommen. Unsere Etage war voll von Hundebes.
Location: Ausserhalb von Memphis aber sehr nah zur nächsten Mall
Wir haben im Januar einen Zwischenstopp in Memphis eingelegt. Das Hotel hatte im Internet eine sehr gute Preis/Leistung Bewertung bekommen. Was wir auch prinzipiell bestätigen können. Für mehr als eine Nacht würde ich es aber nicht weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

More Than It's Worth

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Dog Friendly Great customer service
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel is dated. The room is rather dark and dank. It was fairly clean, meaning there were clearly things that had been overlooked (dusty phone, shower and floor corners, etc). I ABSOLUTELY hate separated bathrooms. I have never understood why the sink wouldn't be behind closed doors. So that was a huge turnoff for me. I can't comment on the beds because I slept in the car due to a horrible pulled muscle! The chair was comfortable but their was no ottoman, which meant I had to prop my feet up on the office chair. The hotel was quiet and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was decent. I appreciated the variety of options (sausage, fresh fruit-a big plus!, oatmeal packets, cereal, boiled eggs-although they looked a bit tortured, waffle iron). The hotel is also dog friendly with no pet fee. They have a small area in the back of the hotel that has complimentary scented waste bags and a garbage. The only problem is that you cannot leave your dog accompanied in the room. This can be problematic if you are unaware of this prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Amazing hotel from location to staff. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country Club Hills, IL

Nice hotel, neat, pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Already specified above.
Cons: Perhaps they need to hire additional staff. Current staff seemed overworked but still provided good quality service.
Location: Several restaurants close by within three to five minutes drive. Major shopping center withing four to five miles. from the hotel.
My family stayed for seven nights and we enjoyed every minute of that time. The room was neat and comfortable. The staff was courteous and eager to please. They were genuinely interested in our total comfort and satisfaction. The entire facility provided an overall pleasant experience. Parking and movement in and out of the premises was convenient and hassle-free. We had no reasons for any complaint at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Conveniently located by the interstate. It was clean and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Traveling thru and needed somewhere to sleep. Convenient location jut off I-40 with a good Jordanian restaurant across the street.