Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: clean room
Location: close to the mall and many restaurants
This was my second time visiting this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Beautiful, pet-friendly hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Wonderfully clean hotel near Memphis, Tennessee. The pool and fitness areas are great and the rooms are stylish and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Bed not as comfortable as I would have like. I could hear noise through the walls but the staff, cleaniness, and beautiful room made up for all that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Not how the room was told to be the bedroom was supposed to separate then the other area there wasn't a kitchen like told.but other then that it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graham from North Georgia Mountains

a great little budget hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great budget hotel. The staff were professioinal but also very friendly. The place is very clean and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast room was clean and also had a very attentive staff who kept all brekfast items well stocked. The location is also good as it is very safe, close to a mall for those who need that but also walking distance to a great variety of restaurants some of whom offer hotel guests a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice clean, updated room. Decent continental breakfast. Safe location with dining nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Pleasant. Close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Indoor pool. Free breakfast.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Wolfchase Galleria is very close. A couple restaurants across the street. Walmart is so close it's visible. Gas station adjacent.
My six year old and I stopped over in Memphis on a two day drive to visit family. It's been a few years since I've spent any significant time in Memphis, but I was familiar enough with the Wolfchase area to know that this part of town is generally safe. The La Quinta was extremely close to the interstate, which made it convenient for me. It also boasts an indoor pool that would please my six year old. We were able to walk across the street to a couple different restaurants for dinner, and I really appreciated that convenience after a day of driving. The room was clean. The pool area was clean. The bed was comfortable. The front staff was helpful (even letting me know what stations were kid friendly and that I could view the movies playing on the guild instead of flipping through the channels and risking exposing my kid to scary stuff). The breakfast was pretty standard hotel breakfasts. The hotel wifi was extremely slow, which rendered it unusable, but for a single night stop, that wasn't a problem. When I need to book another Memphis hotel stay, I'm probably going to go back to this place - it has a safe, easy location for me & an indoor pool for my kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay overall was fine. Great location right off the interstate. I had some billing descrepencies where the credit card I held the room with was charged along with the credit card I paid. Hoping that gets resolved soon as I am having to go between the hotel and my bank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Germantown comfort

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping.
I would rate the hotel as a 4.7. It is located in the middle of various restaurants. The mall is less than 3 minutes away. The staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast. The night manager Mike was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.