Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location of restaurants in the immediate area. We also enjoyed the bigger screen tv & the indoor swimming pool.The rooms are very spacious & clean.
Cons: Hotel runs like a swiss clock. Keep up the good work!
Location: Close to many restaurants & shopping areas. Close to the interstate.Not far fromt he airport & Graceland.
A very pleasant experience. We had an early morning flight in & were able to get into one of our 2 rooms before normal check in. The rooms are clean & the staff very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent choice!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I'm so pleased we chose to stay at this hotel - we couldn't have asked for more. Excellent location,lots of shops/restaurants nearby,lovely and clean,attentive staff - it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Madison, MS

Nice room close to Wolfchase Mall

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and convenient location. Only problem was pillows were uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Dallas

An expensive cheap hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to admit. I was expecting more, especially for the price. La Quinta is trying to boost its reputation as a business class hotel from the former "next to Denny's" yellow outside entrance budget motel it's been for so long. But to get my repeat business, they need to upgrade the quality of their facility overall. It was clean, and everything worked, but the bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows filled with some kind of fiber that made it groan every time I moved. The AC unit was below the window, and I had to put a towel on the bottom of the curtain to keep it from getting caught in the breeze and blocking airflow. They should install an acrylic guard to keep that from happening. The temperature had a wide fluctuation, so it was hot then cold then hot then cold, all night. The pool was fun for the kids and there was a jacuzzi. But with the jets on in the jacuzzi, there was a large accumulation of foam that made me feel like it wasn't very clean. The breakfast was typical of a budget hotel and selection what I was expecting, though the quality was below par. La Quinta is going to have to do some work to get me to stay there again, especially with the competition beating them in terms of bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ann from Michigan

Very spacious room

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so much larger than expected. I stayed in a room with a king bed and a pullout sofa. I also brought my dog, and there was a huge grassy area right outside my door. I will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from St Louis

Surprisingly WOW

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great area, great condition of facility, rooms were great, beds were comfy, breakfast was actually good, service was professional, pool and hot tub are very nice, allows small dogs for free!! Great ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jade from Nettleton

very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful hotel, nice people, clean rooms, comfy beds, awesome pool and hot tub! Great restaurants all around and the mall was within walking distance! The only complaint I had is the people on both sides of our room were extremely noisy, beating and banging late at night. Overall though it was a great stay for me and my family!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: nothing
Location: we just spent the night so not sure
It was a great place to stay. We only stayed the night. It was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the location was very convenient to everything. The only negative thing I will say, is that the breakfast could have been better, and the staff need to pay closer attention to make sure everything is stock. The juice tasted like water, and no waffle mix. But great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; pet-friendly

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This LaQuinta has a nice location just east of Memphis proper, and was very accommodating to our dog. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room itself was a good size. A good stop for us as we headed towards Raleigh...