Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom como, ms

Nice hotel, good size pool, good restaurant

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
our stay was awesome and I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Fantastic roof bar with amazing views. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room was filthy upon arriving. Literally took my shoes off and walked on the floor for a few minutes and my feet were black.. The corners of the room looked like they had never seen a vacuum. Dust everywhere! The paint on the walls were chipping off bad and the ceiling in the pool room iwas disgusting! Needs renovations pronto! Not once did I see room cleaning service on any floor with a cleaning cart...had to call the front desk for new towels and ice. TWICE because they forgot about us.. The comforter had a huge yellow stain on it.. Who knows when the last time it had been washed. A mishaps occurred with my charges and we weren't treated with respect. I had to call for three Days to even get my refunded deposit back. Which was another experiance we weren't pleased with. I was never called back as promised on the first day, and then I was hung up on, the second day. Will Never return back to Madison. I Would suggest looking into the Peabody or not going at all! NOT a 5 star hotel... We would rate it a 2.5/3.. On that note. Most of the bellhops were nice... And the gym room was pretty neat... Area is convienant even though we drove everywhere anyway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

5 star all the way.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
2nd time we have stayed here. Is super nice, clean, quiet. Elegant renovated bank building. Awesome restaurant EIGHTY3 and tremendous staff. Planning another trip here next spring if not sooner!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardsley, NY

Ultra chic, quiet, sophisticated and luxurious!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! The spacious suite with amazingly comfortable bed. The rooftop lounge with spectacular views. The delicious food in the restaurant.
Location: Superb location. In the heart of downtown - five minutes to Beale Street, the Rock and Soul Museum and the Gibson Guitar Factory.
Nothing bad to say about the sleek, urban chic Madison Hotel. Ideal location, amazing staff and super spacious, plush rooms. Spectacular, rooftop lounge with breathtaking views, outstanding cocktails and breezy atmosphere. The restaurant was one of the best in Memphis! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel like a rock star from the moment they step in the lobby! An absolute 10!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern Oh

Just okay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and all but one staff member was fantastic.
Cons: be upfront about $29 a night parking. they held $200 for incidentals reimbursed.
Location: 5 blocks from Beale St.
For the price, it was just okay, not great. check-in lady held $200 for incidentals. reimbursed. Never had that happen before. She then only held $100 and said she was letting me slide. I had all incidentals removed from room. I didn't trust her after that. Aside from her, the staff couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, TN

Nice hotel in right downtown

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed one night after watching the Lion King at the Orpheum. It was quick and easy to find. The staff was really nice. The room was really nice. Only issue we had was the loo was screaming the whole stay. Other than that, it was an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, room service.
Cons: Furnishings need to be updated, towels smelled like college laundry room, light over shower was just an exposed bulb.
Location: Downtown Memphis, fairly close to Beale Street and business district. Seems to be a mix of business travelers and party loving tourists.
I have stayed at the Madison Hotel before, although a few years ago. The staff are amazing! The hotel is still nice, although needs a bit of freshening up. The furnishings are showing quite a bit of wear. The heat was turned off in my room when I arrived, and it was freezing, and took a while to warm up. The light above my shower was a can light, but with no can - just an exposed bulb, and I felt as if that was a bit dodgy. Room service was delicious. Good business or tourist hotel, but not as good as it used to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com