Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Tennessee

Extremely nice hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The white bedspread and linens. Also the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Location: The location was really good. We were able to hop on the trolley and go anywhere we needed to.
This hotel was a wonderful place for my family to stay. It was so clean and the staff was just outstanding.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Derek, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you are your family again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location very central

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing
Rooftop has a wonderful view but not enough staff before sunset
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the rooftop and will be sure the Food and Beverage Director is aware of your concerns regarding staffing. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by Lez from New York, NY

Disappointment...

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Large Room
Location: Located in the center, near Memphis Trolley Loop. Memphis is a ghost town... Streets are empty. Very sad to see that...
Good : Room was large enough for 4 people (2 adults and 2 kids) Not so good: We stayed for 4 nights. In the eve of our second day we realized that no one was cleaning our room. My husband complained and few hour later manager came to visit us in our room She said that she had our room as a "no clean". I never heard anything like that... We travel at least twice a months and usually stay in the better hotel. This one is definitely overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meghan from washington dc

Great hotel, great location, clean, nice staff

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great hotel, great location, clean, nice staff. Highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeS from Louisville, KY

Very nice!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel is quiet and beautiful. Close enough to visit Beale St, but not so close that you have to.
Location: Memphis has suffered in this economy. The city looks a little downtrodden, but we felt very safe in this area and the walk down Main St was nice.
We were visiting Memphis for the AAC conference tournament. This hotel was within easy walking distance of the FEDEX arena and Beale Street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from st. louis

Oh happy day

Posted Mar 11, 2014
From go the experience was wonderful. Just for being a first time visitor they up graded our room. They come in during the day to tidy up your room and pull back the covers for you. Very curtiouus and friendly staff. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from jonesboro ar

Great hotel for walking down to Beale St

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Great hotel staff! Stunning rooms! And amazing views from the rooftop!
3 out of 5
by blair from h.

Front desk frowns .. Turn it around ...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The front desk staff need attitude change! We checked in and heard all about Her terrible long day and how she needed to eat and she wouldn't change my ten dollar bill so I could tip the bellman and the valet.. Then went to ask for a toothbrush and she thought I had asked her for way too much. The front desk staff should be well groomed and all about the customer. She took her shoes off and walked around in her houses feet and complained about her day!!!! Need an attitude change! The nicest and best staff were the valet man and the maintenance man!!
3 out of 5
by dave from h

Downtown hustle and bustle

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The overall cost of the room and parking fee of $29.00 made the visit not really worth the price paid. After fees and taxes 270.00 per night. Before the parking fee. The room service meal was also pricey and quality mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Location: Downtown - very close to restaurants and the theatre. We walked everywhere
Stayed at the Madison - great location - close to the theatre and some really great restaurants. The staff at the hotel was super friendly and the hotel itself was very clean as was our room. Loved the mattress. Slept great!