Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sardis, MS

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Although the hotel room was small, it was beautiful. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The rooftop lounge was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport LA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Only complaint is maid service on our 2nd day wasn't that great...Next time we stay I will definitely ask for river view above 12th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

No ducks, but fine hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Welcomed at 9AM at filled hotel, long prior to normal checkout time. Receptionist assigned room as soon as one became available. Good downtown location.pleasant staff,excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Great Experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great all the way around, from rooms, to valet, to exercise room, public areas, location
Cons: Add ice machines.. We called and ice was delivered to our room, but self service for this simple item would not detract from the high service feel.
Location: Walk to Beale St., River Front, Main St.
Great hotel and great staff. Berautifully appointed rooms and public areas. Friendly and efficient welcome by valet. Quick check in. Great room with comfortable bed and luxurious bath. Hopping roof bar with amazing view of Mississippi river. Close (walk) to all downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from retired teachers, Orange County, California

Great hotel. Close to all the action.

Posted May 26, 2015
We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. It was small but had everything you would want for a great time. The Terrace views were spectacular!! We were most impressed by the modern rooms and excellent, friendly staff. The location was in walking distance to everything we were interested in seeing. Loved our stay and will return to the Madison for our next trip to Memphis!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haubstadt, in

Great hotel, convenient to downtown

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel. A little rock and roll. Great room and views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Additional chair in the room
Location: Walking distance to Beale Street, the Orpheum Theatre, and the pedestrian mall
Wonderful location in a former bank building. Staff very friendly(esp. Michael at the front door) and quick to respond to requests/questions. Impressive lobby with soaring ceiling and beautiful photos of Memphis musicians. Music in this area was quite loud which made conversations difficult. Room was comfortable. Could have used an additional chair as one of us had to sit on the bed. The natural light in the bathroom was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great time

Posted May 24, 2015
The rooftop experience was breath taking and the drinks were perfect. I was disappointed in the time it took to get breakfast delivered to the room. The staff was very professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Our stay at the Madison Hotel, Memphis, TN

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Shondra and Cynthia at the Front Desk were particularly nice and helpful with info regarding dining and sightseeing in Memphis!
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The cleanliness, location (walking distance to Beale St), staff attitude and overall decor all added to our positive experience. The dining at Eighty 3 restaurant was particularly memorable as was the the rooftop cafe where the view of the Mississippi River was as good as it gets! We had a glitch when trying to book a tour to Graceland at the front desk, however the blame rested more on the tour service than the the hotel personnel. Overall, we would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great comfortable stay!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Decor, Location, Bed was comfortable.
Cons: price of valet was expensive, sky bar should be open before 4pm on weekends.
Location: Downtown just off of main street, walking distance to beale st, shopping, and great restaurants and pubs.
We stayed at the Madison during the Memphis in May Beale St. Music Fest, so downtown was quite busy. Although valet parking of $29 / night seemed expensive the location was perfect. We were within walking distance to everything downtown. It also took about ten minutes of waiting in line before we were able to check in and on first attempt our room keys were not properly activated. However once we were able to ride in the music themed elevators and get into our suite with a view of the river our stay was great! The skybar was also a beautiful place to go relax and take pictures. Overall it was a great experience, the staff was very friendly and accomodating.