Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from germantown, memphis, tn

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean & every one was very nice.
Everyone at the hotel was very nice. The front desk was very accommodating, they brought us a refrigerator to keep my grand daughters milk. My grand daughter is 2 years old & called the hotels room key her debit card. When checking out. The lady at the desk asked my granddaughter if she would like to keep her debit card, & of course that just made her day. She has asked every day since, " can we go back to that hotel," with her debit card in hand. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This will be our place to stay in Memphis

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic! The service was great, the room(and the whole hotel) was very clean and modern, large tv, extra places to charge portable devices, super comfortable beds, great breakfast(except for the runny eggs) and plenty of parking. Not sure about the neighborhood since we came in at night but it seemed ok. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Florida

Back up Hotel better than Original Booking

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Courteous/friendly/professional staff. Comfortable rooms/beds. Good breakfast options. Great lounge/bar. Sophisticated interiors.
Cons: Need better coffee service options in the rooms. Also a mini fridge would have been nice as would a TV channel list.
Location: Location was great for our purposes. It was central to the areas where we were searching for houses.
We recently traveled to Memphis to look for housing due to a job transfer. originally booked (via Expedia) into the Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Park for 4 days/ 4 nights but arrived at 8:30 PM only to discover they had no record of our Expedia booking and had no rooms left. There was an extremely drunk guest making a scene in the bar area, including falling off their bar stool. The staff seemed inexperienced and unprepared to handle the problem without reservation or the inebriated guest. We got on the phone our selfs and called Expedia for help. The expedia customer service agent was able to get us moved to the Memphis Marriott East. Because the Hyatt "lost" our reservation they were required to cover the difference in the room rate at the Marriott. The customer service agent also provided us with a $100 voucher to be used toward future travel. She was always professional and remained calm while under pressure to find reasonable, close accommodations for us. Our stay at the Marriott was excellent. All the staff were helpful, courteous and accommodating. The hotel was either new or recently refurbished. All interiors were fresh and updated with a sophisticated decor. Our room was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable. There was an ice storm while we were staying in Memphis and the hotel staff even had ice scrapers to loan so guests could scrape their car windows. I will definitly recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlene Cota from Memphis

Convenient East Memphis Location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient East Memphis location; traffic on Poplar can be a little tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angus from chicago

great airport hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
one of the best marrioytts i have been to in the us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Cannon from Ada OK

It was close to Graceland and downtown.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I want to say that "Tony" the restaurant supervisor was an amazing person. She was so friendly and gave over the top customer service. She was willing to meet our every need. I was very impressed with the staff willingness to help and friendliness. It was an awesome experience and even my 11 year old son commented on how nice they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Jackson, MS

Rating for Memphis Marriott Hotel - excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: I liked most my king size bed with wonderful pillows to sleep on.
Cons: I think that a refrigerator should be placed into the rooms due to the fact I needed to placed some medicine in it.
Location: Did not have the opportunity to do so due to our late arrival.
I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful with our luggage and with directions to the football game. The breakfast food was advertising, but the meat was cold.