Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Delayed check-in due to football team check-out

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: The bathroom door is a frosted glass. When you get up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and turn the light on, it lights up the room!
Location: Good quiet location, 20 minutes from the Memphis Zoo
Check in is 3:00pm. But my family along with 15 other families had to wait with our luggage in the bar lounge until approx. 4:30 so the rooms could be cleaned after the Tulsa college football team finally checked out. Do you think the rooms were cleaned appropriately when angry guests are waiting to get checked in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon,MS

Modern Hotel, Comfy Bed, Nice weekend city getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Texas De Brasil was awesome, great place to eat! Minglewood Hall also has great concerts all summer.
Hotel was very relaxing and staff were courteous. The King Bed was very comfy, we slept long and hard. Room service meals are top knotch. I had a Chicken pesto sandwich and my husband had a cheddar burger and he enjoyed it as well. They brought it up pretty fast. Overall the hotel was one of the best Marriott's Ive been too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We loved everything about the hotel, from the staff to the hotel itself! Everything was modern, clean, and the breakfast was very good. We will def return to this hotel next time we visit Memphis! We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with decent food

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The staff was courteous and the room was clean and wifi was fast/ although not free.
Cons: The swimming area could be updated and cleaned up.
Location: The location is close enough to the airport, but there is absolutely nothing to do nearby. This is a good hotel for business trips, not vacation.
This was a last minute booking (made in the hotel parking lot) after my plane was delayed by 30 hours. The room was clean and the staff were great! I was exhausted, and let the front desk know that I didn't want to be bothered. I didn't see anyone until breakfast the next morning! It was a great end to an otherwise horrible day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Dallas, TX

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Memphis Marriott East were very professional & friendly. The hospitality was outstanding ~ very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Memphis,TN

Very professional environment, quiet and peaceful.

Posted May 27, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel the front desk although busy ensured that the knew I was there. The Manager did not hesitate to assist with check in to help things move along. I made it to my room and it looked exactly like the pictures on Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Okc

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very rude. Food and table service was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Oklahoma

Not that friendly to hotels.com

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. The room was on the small side. The biggest issue was the way we were greeted upon check in. As soon as we gave our name she said...well since you booked through a 3rd party you get the last choice of rooms. What that meant was a handicap accessible room with one king bed for the four of us. We won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Texas

Average at best

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel miss-booked our reservation (because hotel was booked, ended up with a king and an uncomfortable rollaway bed instead the 2 beds that we had booked). Also due to location, hotel is awkward to access (u-turns & cutting across lanes of roads). In general the value of the room was not worth the price.