Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, Reasonable Rates

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: cost & cleanliness
Cons: Serve coffee in lobby in AM for general guests
Location: Many restaraunts nearby; 15-20 min from downtown
Nive place right off highway. 15-20 minutes max from Beale St, for much less $$. Many stores & restaurants nearby to eat/shop. Reasonable rates when compared to center city Memphis. Coffee maker & fridge in room; wifi in lobby, but charged for in room wifi. No breakfast offered with room. Beyond coffee maker in room, no coffee in lobby. except for restaurant customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Nice bed in Memphis/courteous staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: convenient to down town
Cons: It would have been nice to check you email without a charge. We were assigned to a handicapped room (not requested) which did not have a tub.
Location: Not sure... I was not looking for entertainment or shopping. Food choices was a little limited.
The staff was excellent and the bed was comfortable the room was HOT and you have to pay for internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel after a long day of driving. Perfect bed, bar looked like a good time, but we didn't test it. Getting into the parking lot wasn't easy from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. I would recommend..plus its in the middle of all attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis In

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Best hotel stay ever. Staff was outstanding. It was my birthday weekend. My wife mentioned it to the staff. They presented me with a big tray of candy and cupcakes. I almost cried. Definitely will stay there again. Marriott East Memphis Rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariofrom Boston

Comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The rate was reasonable. My only complaint is that it is located on a bit of an island. Other than that it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Memphis for the Liberty Bowl, had a wonderful time, hotel was clean, staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Memphis, tn

Too soft bed

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good in every respect except for the softness of the bed mattress--it was just too soft and sinking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Pembroke Pines. Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice. There was an issue with the computer shutting down and the staff did not hesitate to gets us in a room. They did not make us wait for the computer they made sure we were happy first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, AR

Delayed check-in due to football team check-out

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: The bathroom door is a frosted glass. When you get up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and turn the light on, it lights up the room!
Location: Good quiet location, 20 minutes from the Memphis Zoo
Check in is 3:00pm. But my family along with 15 other families had to wait with our luggage in the bar lounge until approx. 4:30 so the rooms could be cleaned after the Tulsa college football team finally checked out. Do you think the rooms were cleaned appropriately when angry guests are waiting to get checked in?