Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Semmes, AL

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable & suprisingly the noise level was good. Clientelle made me nervous with my 12 yr old. Would not let him out alone. Location good for airport & Graceland. Surroundings not the greatest. Slept good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Apr 22, 2011
This hotel was filthy and not in a very good neighborhood. The carpet was so stained and nasty I refused to walk on it without shoes. The bathroom floor was sticky and the toilet took 3 flushes to actually flush. I have stayed in a lot of Quality Inns and am usually satisfied. But do not stay at this one and if you do bring flip flops to walk on the floors and don't go out after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Calif.

Memphis visit

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for a 1 night stay because it was close to Graceland which we were going to visit early the next morning. The staff were very helpful in finding a good BBQ restaurant and breakfast was satisfactory. Would have liked extra blankets and pillows in room as the weather was rainy and cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, ks

not a good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Airplanes all night. Hotel is old and all doors go to outside There is a gentlemans club 2 buildings away no one in our family slept at all the whole night. I would avoid this hotel if possible. This is not the normal Quality Inn you would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: near the memphis international airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A little run down.

Posted Mar 2, 2011
I needed a place with a reasonable rate near the airport (with a shuttle)-- to catch an early flight. When I arrived, I found that the area was slightly scary-looking. As a woman traveling alone, I definitely felt like I couldn't walk outside. The doors opened to the outside, which made me feel a little unsafe. The building was run down. The room smelled kind of funky and the blanket was very thin. However, it was fairly clean and everything worked and was comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. The airport shuttle van was dirty and very old, but the shuttle driver was nice and got me there on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in bad area

Posted Feb 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very bad area. I only stayed here one night but I will not be staying here again. The hotel is next to a strip club and there are several more strip clubs on this street. I also heard that it was a big prostitution area. The room seemed clean but I couldn't help but wonder who could have been in here before me! The tub was stopped up and the water would not go down the drain while showering. The bed was really hard! I chose this hotel because it was cheap but not the cheapest one near the airport. I thought that would mean something but I might as well have chose the cheapest one. On the plus side the staff seemed friendly, and the room seemed clean. I would definitely recommend not staying here more than one night if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2011 on Hotels.com