Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not enough washers and dryers

Posted Jun 28, 2014
everything was fine and the staff was nice, but 1 set of washer and dryers for entire hotel is not enough. There was half full Hotel and everyone wanting to do laundry. That means my wife and kids couldn't have clothes clean because not enough washers and dryers onsite but plenty of room for more in the laundry room. Just for planning to accommodate travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wls from montgomery, tx

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, updated, easy in/out, and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Lubbock

close to hospital

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and allowed me to make some changes in my reservation that helped to make my stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karyn from kyle,texas

Weekend stay..mom w/two kids

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The professional staff, the cleanliness and the comfort. If we ever return I will definitely stay here.
Cons: The internet connection was slow or dismal. My sil had excellent service so it might have been room location.
Location: We were in for a memorial service. I was surprised by all the work done on the park. Excellent, and the museum looks inviting. No time
We were in town for my grandmother's memorial service. What drew us to this motel was the indoor swimming pool. We were pleasantly surprised with the newer interior and wonderful bedding. This is the nicest moderate motel I have stayed in years. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Houston

Good Motel in Childress, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Old, but clean and well maintained. Cheerful service.
Cons: Back door wasn't kept locked. Could be security problem!
Location: Unknown
Good Motel. Don't recommend the Chinese restaurant next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip in the heat.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Very dependable, newly remodeled, very comfortable, homey.
Cons: Its all pretty good.
Location: Really Childress has no great attractions, its not a destination city, It is on a major state highway going from Amarillo to Dallas.
Room was clean and inviting, A/C was on and room was very cool and pleasant. Stay there a lot during deer season. Is the best hotel in Childress in my opinion....and over the years I have stayed in all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. Room very clean. Desk agents very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean and comfortable. Great hotel amenities, plus breakfast area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Butte, MT

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice motel, but the layout is odd, as there are a lot of steps within the hallway (not the ones from the first to second floors, but actually in the hallway of the second floor as you walk around). It didn't bother me but it means the motel isn't very friendly to people in wheelchairs or those with bad knees (like my mother, who was traveling with me). Also, the wifi signal is very weak in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road Warrior

Check-in problems

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Ensure staff is properly trained on the computer system. Enforce the "no smoking" policy in common areas. Repair or replace broken furniture.
When I checked in, the desk associate asked if I wanted to keep the payment on the credit card on file. I explained I booked through Expedia. She pulled it up and said the CC on file had been declined. She was unsure how to investigate, so I gave her the CC I used to book on Expedia. She swiped it and said it, too, was declined. I called the card issuer and was told the most recent charge at the hotel had been authorized. He suggested I have her swipe it again. She did, and said it was declined again. The CC employee said the subsequent swipe was also approved. I told her this, and she just shrugged her shoulders and handed me back the card. I had to ask her to call the manager. When she was on the phone with the manager, the CC employee told me he was showing the earlier charge on Expedia and asked if I wanted him to cancel the two most recent authorizations. I don't know what the manager told the desk associate, but I was finally checked in and provided a key. I have booked hotels through Expedia numerous times in the past few years and never had problems. It was obvious she was doing something incorrectly on the computer. Second floor hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. The recliner in the room was broken.