Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
+Clean room +Staff was nice +breakfast was great -However our room phone did not work -Wifi signal was weak -The pool was VERY over chlorinated to the point that swimming in it irritated our airways and resulted in coughing throughout the night and next day
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Almost all of the staff was very nice.
Cons: If you say the pool will open OPEN it!!!!! Make sure rooms are vacuumed
Location: Graceland parks lots to do
I could have gotten a room cheaper but really wanted one with an indoor pool so spent more so our kids would be able to swim. Out of our 4 days there they got to swim once because they closed the pool for cleaning. That I un except they said for the evening would re-open next day, but that didn't happen then we were told they would open it early the next day so we could swim before check out and still no open pool. The room stayed hot even with it set on 65 there were rose petals on the floor so it wasn't cleaned very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a very nasty environment and the hotel is currently under construction which adds to the mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping needs a talk

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfy and clean.
Cons: Renovations need to be finished faster.
Floors were not vacuumed very well. A washcloth was still hanging over the shower curtain rod.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel within the same month. Last time, I was disappointed in the hotel and this time was worse. There were only two, very small, lumpy pillows on each bed. The towels were, once again, as rough as sandpaper. I didn't even try the soap in the shower after my last unfortunate experience with it. However, it was clear and the room does contain a microwave and refrigerator, which is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I would have expected for the money

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, while nothing special, was decent, as was the wifi.
The pillows were tiny and lumpy, the towels were like sandpaper (literally) and the soap in the shower smelled like cleaner and made my face all red.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennfrom Chicago

Quality Inn & Suites Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three family members stayed overnight. One member had a king-sized bed, the other 2 stayed in one room with two queens-sized bed. All members were satisfied with accommodations, room cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows with bathroom amenities and facilities complimenting the stay. Entering and departing the hotel was accomplished w/o fanfare, professional and to the point. All questions that we had were answered satisfactorily upon our arrival and when we departed. We were all satisfied with our stay at Quality Inn & Suites and if we come their way again will likely choose such as a place for temporary stay in the city of Memphis, TN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie Sfrom Northern KY

QUALITY NOT PRESENT AT THIS INN

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but the hotel is sadly out of date, needs a good cleaning.Location not wonderful either, extra charges for rollaway that arrived with no pillow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Happyfrom Dallas

Hotel in Transition

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Quality Inn was substandard, even when compared to other Quality Inn Hotels. We were surprised to find out that the hotel is a relatively recent purchase for the Quality Inn chain, according to the check-out desk clerk. This hotel was not very clean. For example, when a child spilled food in the elevator, it was not cleaned up that day. We reserved a king bedroom but got a king bed in a room with a conference table and a murphy bed. The murphy bed had all kinds of hard steel framing pieces sticking out all over. I stubbed my toes so bad on the frame that they turned blue and red. The free breakfast looked so unappetizing that we opted to have breakfast out. We detoured to a Holiday Inn on our return through Memphis.