Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a few issues

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the location.
Cons: Wifi. Elevators. Staff need to deal with waiting customers rather than prioritising answering phones.
Location: Excellent location.
The hotel itself is a beautiful Art Deco building. It is however, quite large and the management seemed unable to cope with the amount of guests they had during my recent stay. The elevators are insufficient for a hotel of this size, with only two available. Needless to say the wait was VERY long. If you need wifi, DO NOT STAY HERE. Everyone I came into contact with had an issue regarding this and it can be quite frustrating to say the least. The front desk staff just refer you to the technician, who basically says she can't really do anything! Other than that, this is great base for sightseeing and feeling out the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
I am sorry your recent stay was not up to our standards. We wpeyou will l give us aanother chancee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Repeat Stay - Love the Renovated Rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, full kitchen. Rooftop has great views of downtown and the Mississippi River.
Location: Near Beale Street and Autozone Park
My husband and I lived at the Residence Inn Downtown for two months a couple of years ago when we were displaced by a house fire. The staff there did their best to make it a home away from home for us. We recently stayed at the RI again seeking refuge from a power outage. The same friendly staff greeted us and we spent a very comfortable night. The rooms have been renovated since the last time we stayed and I loved the new decor, featuring black and white photographs of downtown Memphis in the 30's and 40's. For visitors to Memphis, this hotel is near Beale Street and other downtown attractions but on a street that's very quiet at night. Several very good restaurants, Flight, Felecia Suzanne's and McEwens on Monroe, are within a block. This is a great base for exploring Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, condition and size

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Went to memphis for a week and booked a suite with two bedrooms and a sofabed for a group of three. It was the best decision. The residence inn is modern, equipped, clean and affordable. It has been my best hotel experience so far. My only complaints must be the very low, non working wireless signal in our room and the milky eggs for breakfeast. The least being of course, more of a matter of taste. Also, there is a rooftop to enjoy the view of downtown memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Birmingham, AL

Great location, excess room

Posted May 27, 2014
Memphis holiday weekend, one elevator running, full house, and still all of the staff was exceptional. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We really didn't utilize the kitchen feature but the dish soap was half empty which I found to be a bit offensive. Overall the location was great but a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. M. from Wales

A real home from home

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: A file in the room to tell you about facilities and places of interest would have been useful.
Location: Right next to the street car stop. So most things,places we wanted to see we're in walking distance or easy to get to via the street car.
The hotel staff were really helpful and most pleasant. We were pleased with our room, we had been a little concerned after reading some earlier reviews but the room was nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen area was helpful and having a guest laundry was an added benefit. We enjoyed the opportunity of selecting DVDs from the hotel library to watch in our room. Breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Florence, KY

Most friendly staff we've met in a long time.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing could be better!
Location: There was a super restaurant across the street from the hotel called "Flight." Very high end with the most delicious food we had on our entire trip.
We have never been to Memphis and wanted a hotel near the action but in a safe, secure area. The Residence Inn was a great choice. We were within walking distance to Beale Street but in a quiet area where we could get a good night's sleep. The room was very comfortable and clean as a whistle! And the staff--all the staff--were friendly and helpful. Although we only stayed a weekend, we felt like we were home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business! Than kYou very much for your k outstanding comments. We are v lucky to have Flihght REestaurant just across the street! So hapy you enjoyed o stay in Memphis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: A bar on the roof!
Location: All downtown activities within easy reach including Sun Street Studios (15 min walk away).
Good hotel, excellent room and helpful staff. Good location to explore all of downtown and Sun Street Studio's well within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank You for your kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed the ag great attatractions we have in Memphis! You are welcome back anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, mostly excellent staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The room, bellhop and valet parking attendants
Cons: Front Desk person on the night of check-in, ugh!
Location: 3rd street flea market, Wolfchase Mall, The Half Shell, Beale Street, BB King's.
Everything was great about my stay with the exception of the Front Desk person on the night of check-in. Front Desk was not manned upon my arrival. So I called my wife waiting on the curbside and asked her to call the hotel. The person "on duty" that evening was rude to my wife in her response as if she did something wrong by calling. Valet staff was most excellent, helped me with my luggage checking in and checking out. Valet parking attendant was excellent each day of my stay, just freakin' awesome is all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank You for your reevview! We apprecaite your business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from Buffalo, NY

Great Staff, Great amenities and great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
our group of 4 adults stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom suite, everything was terrific. The staff at the desk were always polite Operations Manager Mr Washington was incredibly thorough when introducing us to the hotel and its amenities... everybody took the time to say hello and we felt very welcome. We will stay here when we come back to Memphis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was way over priced for the quality. The reno's were very poor and room poorly cleaned. No parking unless you paid an additional $18/ day for valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
We e are loocated in the heart of downntown emphihis and offer Valet Parking as a servicvice to our g uests . We hope you will stay with us again in the future.