Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It was wonderful, I had a great stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
2 room suite was spacious and comfortable with great views of the city. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great. The location was perfect for access to Memphis attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo

Beautiful Roof View!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Check in staff was super friendly and efficient. Valet took care of us immediately. Breakfast was a lot more than we expected for continental and we went up to the roof and looked around afterwards. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This hotel is not cheap but they try very hard to give you that first class experience and they definatly deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Graceland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, room facilities which included a full kitchen. Room size.
Cons: A bar on the rooftop terrace (just kidding)
Location: Hotel is centrally located as most attractions Beale street, Civil Rights museum and Sun Studios can be done on foot. Graceland needs transport.
Arrived at seven in the morning from Chicago,bags were stored and breakfast was offered. Early entry to room was promised and true to their word we received a call at eleven o clock to say our room was ready. In the evening burgers and beer and wine were served free of charge. This happens on a Monday ,Tuesday and Wednesday unknown to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel was nice, room was much better than expected and rooftop was great. Will defintely stay next trip to downtown Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel a few minutes from Beale Street

Posted Sep 26, 2014
After a delayed flight resulting in me arriving during the small hours of the morning, I was glad to arrive at the hotel, the staff who were on duty were very quick at getting me checked in, and gave me a short briefing of the breakfast times and hotel events. During my stay, all the staff were very welcoming and very helpful when I asked for directions to places of interest. I was sad to leave the hotel as they made it feel like a home from home, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Modern furnishings, very clean, easy walking distance to Main Street and Beale Street
Very friendly staff, room exceptionally clean. Great pub a few doors down that has amazing food and also very friendly staff. Everyone was nice and as we were only in Memphis to see Graceland we were really impressed with this hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach. flirida

Just like home

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location to Beall st. And Peabody ducks. Wonderful breakfasts. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Great downtown Memphis hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff makes you feel at home and go out of their way to make your stay the best.
Cons: They should make use of the excellent rooftop area with its great views of the city and river.
Location: The hotel sits right on Main, 3 blocks from Beale. The walk to Beale is easy and enjoyable. The trolleys travel on Main that you can ride.
This is our second year spending a week in August at this hotel. The first year I booked based off online reviews of how great the staff was. I was very pleased to learn first hand how great the staff at this hotel are. Fast forward to this year and the pleasant surprise when we entire the lobby to the same familiar staff that remembered us from the year before. Aside from the great staff this is a great hotel within walking distance of Beale Street. The complimentary breakfast is a money saver and they have food and beer/wine available Mon/Tues/Wed for dinner. Be sure to go up on the roof. The lounge area on the roof is a hidden gem they should take more advantage of. If the Peabody music (or a live band) on their rooftop bar you can enjoy the music which is plenty loud. Be sure to bring some refreshments with you to enjoy on the roof.