Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

This place is awesome - worth every penny.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
So many great small touches - champagne on arrival, port and truffle turn down, the BEST comforters. Coffee in the library in the morning -no need to make it myself, just a few feet down the hall. Even the windows added to the feel! Great sunrise over the MS river. The breakfast was to die for. We bounced from Terrace for cocktails to Tug for dinner, then Paulette's for breakfast. It was almost resort-like and very quiet away from downtown. Quick to jump back on 40 in the morning and continue West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

great visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; great location, terrific ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Came here with my wife for our anniversary, just a night away from home, and it was fantastic. The food at Paulette's was amazing, the service was friendly, and everything about our room was comfortable. Living only an hour away we completely forgot we were even in Memphis. The little area of Harbor Town is beautiful and the views of the river are great. This was a wonderful weekend getaway and we would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Awesome

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We have stayed at the River Inn twice, and we loved both stays. Everyone is so helpful, and the rooms are cozy and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Small size and location on the river
Cons: quieter bathroom fan. At first look, we thought the room size a bit small. But then never thought of it again once we unpacked and stowed luggage
Frommers recommend asking for a river view - we did, and you should too if you like views. This may be the most intimate place to stay in the Memphis area - we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: What's not to like.
Great place to stay. Would highly recommend. Comfortable bed. Not your normal hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Russellville, AR

Very convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel many times and there has never been a problem. We have also stayed at most of the other downtown Memphis hotels so we do have a valid comparison. If you put the great complementary breakfast, complementary (and convenient) parking, complementary (and FAST) internet, plus other nice little touches, it is a great deal. These people know what to do and how to do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Best of Memphis for sure

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The room was the best part by far. However, everything about this hotel,and the letter they give you thanking you for your stay was amazing.
Cons: Maybe a blu ray player in the room.
Location: Harbor Towne has a plethora of things to do from eating, shopping, of course sight seeing.
We checked in; and right away were blown away by the staff, and atmosphere. Once I received the room key we were offered a glass of wine or champagne. The room was certainly the main seller. We stayed in the superior room. The overall feel of the room certainly felt like we had the top of the line. Downstairs they had a piano player; and warm fireplace with Christmas music playing. Finally that night my new fiancé ,and I had a 3 course meal at the restaurant there which is connected to the building. The food was some of the best I have ever had. I would certainly recommend this to anyone, and WILL be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna C.from Mississippi

Best hotel in Memphis!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel!! Great food in the two restaurants .... Beautiful view of the Mississippi River. Coffee right outside the rooms in the morning... Port wine and chocolates with turn down service. Free full breakfast...great staff. Perfect quick getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Wonderful Inn with view of the Mississippi River!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: We had a room with a river view- seeing the sunset over the Mississippi was beautiful. Great staff, lovely rooms, nice amenities,great breakfast!
Location: It is a short drive to Beale Street & other attractions. Right across the street,you can walk in the park on the banks of the river. Beautiful view!
No wonder this place got great reviews- it certainly deserves them! The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and decorated very nicely. There are a lot of extra touches that make this Inn special, from the magnifying mirror in the bathroom perfect for putting on make-up to the port wine and truffles left in your room each evening, and the delicious full gourmet breakfast that is included.