Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely surroundings and quiet, romantic atmosphere.
Cons: We had to take taxis to all the area attractions as River Inn is beautifully located near the river; however, they have transportation to downtown.
My husband and I made our first trip to Memphis to tour Graceland and see Beale Street and some of the other attractions Memphis offers. We so enjoyed our trip. I would definitely come back to this hotel. I might have preferred a location closer to downtown for our first trip. We were unfamiliar with the city and had to taxis everywhere from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
River Inn at Harbor Town is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly. It's in a wonderful location. We loved the small size of the hotel, and the rooms are very comfy. The free breakfast is delicious! Great place to stay in Memphis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

This place is awesome - worth every penny.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
So many great small touches - champagne on arrival, port and truffle turn down, the BEST comforters. Coffee in the library in the morning -no need to make it myself, just a few feet down the hall. Even the windows added to the feel! Great sunrise over the MS river. The breakfast was to die for. We bounced from Terrace for cocktails to Tug for dinner, then Paulette's for breakfast. It was almost resort-like and very quiet away from downtown. Quick to jump back on 40 in the morning and continue West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melfrom Warrington, Pa

terrific place

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
staff was super food excellent in restaurant great room nothing bad to say at all!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

great visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; great location, terrific ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthewfrom Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX

Nice Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed a couple of nights in Memphis and this hotel was perfect. Excellent location across from the river with a couple of restaurants nearby and a small grocery store less than 5 minute walking distance. Rooms are small, but the hotel offered the romantic atmosphere I was looking for. Only ate Paulette's for breakfast and dessert...but both were excellent. The complimentary wine upon check-in was a nice touch as well. The roof-top bar was dead, but it could be due to the winter season (and on a Sunday night). I wish there were more hotels like this one in Dallas/Ft. Worth area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sutton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Came here with my wife for our anniversary, just a night away from home, and it was fantastic. The food at Paulette's was amazing, the service was friendly, and everything about our room was comfortable. Living only an hour away we completely forgot we were even in Memphis. The little area of Harbor Town is beautiful and the views of the river are great. This was a wonderful weekend getaway and we would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Awesome

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We have stayed at the River Inn twice, and we loved both stays. Everyone is so helpful, and the rooms are cozy and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Small size and location on the river
Cons: quieter bathroom fan. At first look, we thought the room size a bit small. But then never thought of it again once we unpacked and stowed luggage
Frommers recommend asking for a river view - we did, and you should too if you like views. This may be the most intimate place to stay in the Memphis area - we would stay there again.