Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Ok but barely. A bit seedy looking but mostly clean and apparently quite secure. The "breakfast" had the most meager offerings I had seen in a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billigt hotell nära Sun studio och bealstreet

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Vi bodde bara här i två nätter då vi ville gå på Graceland och uppleva downtowns puls för några timmar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIMMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location. I like Midtown. Especially Cooper-Young.
Better inside than outside. Nice bed. Microwave, fridge and table and desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Booked through Expedia but Rodeway had no record of it. Took a number of phone calls and about 45 minutes to get all issues resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adamfrom Kentucky

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was huge and it was CLEAN. I mean spotless, clean. Its also quiet, the place seemed to be booked solid the night we were there, and our room was right over the office, but inside our room you could hear a pin drop. The shower had great water pressure. The bed was as good as the one at my home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Little Rock

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks a little shabby on the outside and the neighborhood isn't the greatest (it is Memphis!). The hotel also did not have the continental breakfast as advertised. No, there's no fancy swimming pool or jacuzzi tubs. What does this place have? LARGE, CLEAN ROOMS.TV, couch, table, fridge, and microwave too. That's all I wanted. If you need a place to crash with no frills, then this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donitafrom Baton Rouge

Affordable Comfort

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a favorite! Always use it when I visit Memphis. Convenient, affordable, and the best beds for a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reinarfrom Gråsten, Denmark

Fine hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are fine and clean - breakfast was OK allthough the breakfastroom wasn't to clean. The hotel is near by Sun Studio and Graceland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Room was decent for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Booked on Expedia
Cons: The Breakfast items seemed old
Location: none
Just stayed 1 night. Was ok for a short stay as I was running the Half Marathon the next morning