Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Economic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Room rate and fridge
Cons: Keep the pool clean and keep coffee warm.
Location: Didn't stay there for attractions so don't know what there is.
Room was large, and clean but bath was tiny; shower only so don't go it you like a bath. Liked MW and fridge in room. Pool was atrociously dirty but we weren't interested in swimming so it didn't matter to us. Breakfast was OK; not the best selection but adequate except that coffee was lukewarm and bitter. Heating in the MW and diluting it helped. Overall, we got our money's worth.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by frequent traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was decent but the environment was loud and plus the clerk tried to charge us an additional room fee claiming that my card declined after I had already paid however I eventually got my money back. That was my last reservation at Rodeway Inn...##tooloud##
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D. F. from Memphis

just to lay my head

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a mildew smell, smoke smell was coming thru vents in bathroom. The bathroom need an overhaul, SAD!....The room furniture (while does not have to be new) need updated. Maybe they would have more guests...... No privacy when washing up. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Alberta, Canada

What I expected for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Safe did not work
Location: Was not upscale, but seemed decent enough.
This hotel was not fancy, but my room was clean and had a comfy bed. The pool was closed for 2 of the 3 days of my stay which was really annoying. It was close to the bus stop, and I felt comfortable walking alone in the area during the day. The breakfast had more variety than what I expected. Crystal, one of the people at the front desk, was really helpful.
2 out of 5
by Ken from TX

won't go here

Posted Jul 28, 2013
can't believe this is rated as 2.5 star, nowhere near it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rita from Houston, TX

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was okay for a 1-night stop on our way to our final destination. I would not stay here for business or true leisure though. The service was okay. The room was pretty clean. It did smell a little off. The shower was not a full shower. This hotel is definitely in need of a total renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Apr 21, 2013
You get seriously what you pay for. Thank goodness an IHop was around the corner because the breakfast was slim to none. The rooms were not up to par on previous comments and reviews. If you want a really cheap and safer place to stay in Memphis, this is your hotel.