Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great staff...great location...great service!! Very pleasant stay!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: I'd like to see an airport shuttle
Location: The hotel was in a great location, central to the river boat and Beale St.
This hotel was a great for the money. The hotel staff was nice and very knowledgeable; we also enjoyed the restaurant there. My room was very comfortable. The view wasn't that great, but that wasn't a big deal. I'd stay here again if I'm in Memphis again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Florida

Southern Hospitality @ its finest!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The front desk staff was kind, informative, & effecient. Room service team was quick, freindly, & consistently displayed willingness and desire to go above & beyond to ensure guest happiness & enhance overall guest experience. Cleaning staff is bright, kindhearted, & possessed a contagious joy. Vallet staff was a quick, attentive, & genuine. While the hotel itself was wonderfly comfortable & conveniently located; the most notable traight of my stay was the attitude of the staff! All were kind, engaged, incredibly personable, & just overall awesome. Even in the midst of a giant, hectic theatre conference the staff remained composed and notably hospitable. Everyone respectful & all smiles. Would deffinitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice downtown stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything. From the personality of the staff to the well kept facility.
Cons: Other than the small spot on the carpet, everything was perfect.
Location: It's an awesome location. Right next to the highway, Riverside Park, Orpheum Theater, and a number of local restaurants and boutiques!
The hotel was so convenient! Being that it was downtown, everything was only a 2 minute drive away. Beale Street is very near, along with a number of great restaurants and bars. The staff was absolutely magnificent. Anything that I needed, they were there to provide it. Very friendly and always willing to serve their customers. The valet was AWESOME! They were very quick with assisting and all around friendly gentlemen. I definitely plan on staying at this hotel again the next time I visit Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland,Tn

Nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: exceptional staff
Location: We visited Graceland and Sun Records while in Memphis and both were convenient to get to from the hotel.
The hotel was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Celebrating 60!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was an overnight stay. Check-in was easy, valet was polite and helpful...check-out, the same. Price was great for a full service hotel.
Location: We attended a Grizzlies game. The FedEx Forum is close. Our daughter lives about 6 blocks from the hotel. The location was great.
Staff was very helpful, friendly, cordial. Knew me by my name. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay. Walking distance from Beale.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great facility. Staff was excellent. Why does a nice place like this not have free breakfast? That is my one and only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Price was good, room was clean, room service was very good - both in food quality as well as service of staff
Cons: Nice rooms, but some condition issues such as marks on wall, etc. Desk staff were ok but did not go above and beyond.
Location: Great for convention center, but not close enough to walk to Beale Street or other downtown attractions.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to downtown and the rate that we received compared to other downtown hotels. It was a nice stay, and the hotel has the potential to be excellent. I do not have any complaints- other than minor things that are really insignificant. The room was clean, the staff were courteous, and we enjoyed our stay. The second night it was very windy and some construction or cleaning scaffolding was left outside of our window and it was extremely noisy- banging against the building all night. We decided not to ask to move rooms because we did not want the inconvience, but it was so loud at times that we thought the building may have received damage. We did not hold this against the staff because we chose to sleep with headphones instead of asking to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Convenient location and very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for this trip
Location: Beale Street & Alcenia's Restaurant on Main Street
Very comfortable bed and linens. Wonderful suite w-large clean bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Enjoyable, lovely wonderful the service was wonderful we couldn't ask for a better hotel