Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointing experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Customer service
Location: We did Beale street, good experience but not worth travelling to memphis for
Checked in late afternoon and had to wait an hour and a half before we could go out as our room would not lock. Maintenance man was very helpful and fixed it, but reception weren't interested. Water was luke warm, again reception weren't interested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Under major renovation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, fitness centre
Location: About 5 minute drive to Beale Street and ballpark, about 15 minute drive from Graceland
Not bad hotel but under major Reno,s that will take months so some disruptions,but fitness room and pool were good. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant as usual hotel restaurants overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Under construction

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the best tourist sights in Memphis.
Cons: Courtesy coffee during the renovation would have been nice.
Location: Almost all of downtown Memphis is accessible by tram or foot from the hotel.
Unfortunately the hotel is under a major renovation. It impacted the appearance and overall ambience of the facility greatly. The staff was very good. At approximately 12:30am the last night of our stay, my wife and I were awakened to an alarm and instructions to vacate the hotel. We walked down to the ground floor and across the street and waited there about 30 minutes before being directed to return to our rooms. There was no explanation that night or the next morning of the reason nor an apology for the inconvenience. I also thought that $22/night to park our vehicle in the hotel lot was exorbitant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It is currently going through a renovation. When it is completed, it will be incredibly nice. The rooms are out of date, but they are clean and relatively comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you can find it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Take the trolley, electric bus, whatever to Beale Street. Enjoyed the National Civil Rights Museum.
Don't use GPS with the rebuilding going on. Use their on line directions. Quiet room. Good ribs and martini. Hard to find entrance. Parking $22 and Sun. brunch ($13.95) sort of pricey and up the overall room cost. Very very little handicap parking. Hard to find trolley stop due to building. Took two phone calls to get toilet paper and kleenex. Otherwise okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Stayed While Under Construction

Posted Jul 18, 2014
While the hotel was under construction that staff was more than accommodating. Because certain parts of the building were closed off there were hotel staff around every corner who were extremely friendly and helpful to make sure you knew where you were going. The only time I heard construction noise was between the 3pm-4pm hour, never early in the morning or late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our experience was just fine. It was comfortable and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne florida

Nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel under construction was only downfall. About 1 mile from downtown. Upgrade was worth it. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Visited for Fourth of July weekend. Enjoyed the stay at this very accommodating hotel. Within walking distance to downtown and Mississippi River area. The indoor pool was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: It was near Beall St and the river. Great location.
We had a nice spacious room with a great view of the Mississippi River and the bridge. However, the hotel was undergoing some remodeling and we were not advised of that when we booked our room. It was loud in certain areas and somewhat inconvenient. Once the renovations are completed, the hotel will be better than ever.