Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location near Beale street!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay! Lovely facilities and most helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the strip but not walking distance

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had a blast in Memphis ! Beale St. Was amazing and so was my stay at the sheraton ! I will always aim to book a room at the sheraton from now on the bed was soooo comfortable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watseka il

excellent sleep over

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: valet parking guys who let me park my baby. and the elevator repair men /room was very nice and very friendly staff
Cons: none
Location: Beale street, Peabody hotel ducks blues city café (ribs) and the dueling pianos at Silkys Irish pub on Beale st
excellent service from the time I pulled up to the door to the time I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga.

Great hotel - convenient to convention Center

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - mainly due to - Jatorra (Evette) in the Resturant Eugene William Michael The entire staff was great but these individuals just went far beyond the norm. A/C could have been a little better (of course, we were in the middle of a heat wave) and there was a mix-up in the billing at the end but it was cleared up to my satisfaction in a professional manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very nice place, the staff was extremely helpful. Overlall a great place but the water went out durkng my stay and my key would not allow me into all the places i was allowed in...as well, the restaurant service via the bar area was good but super slow and they did setve me severly undercooked catfish!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pre American Queen trip to Memphis

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Billing problem that I hope gets resolved right away. The 5-13-15 made with Expedia at cost of $220.31 but hotel charged me for same night 5-13-15.
Location: Trolley to downtown right outside. Beale Street fun. Check out the ducks at Peabody Hotel. Lots of good rib and barbecue restaurants.
Sheraton has a great location. City trolley runs right outside of hotel. Staff is great. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Club lounge had good selection of food and drinks. Free washer and dryer which as a big plus since our luggage got wet at Dallas-Fort Worth airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Poor Maid Service.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The Location and food was great in the restaurant
Cons: They need to get more staff. More maids, waiter and waitress to be exact.
Location: The trolley service right in the hotel was so convenient. Main was a nice, cozy strip.
The Hotel was really nice, but I believe it is understaffed. The restaurant staff was really nice, but there was always a wait to be seated when coming in to dine, even when it was not busy. There was one person in the restaurant and I waited was seem like 10 minutes. It seems that waiter and waitress, where the one that seated you, served you, and stocked the table and everything else, there were only two during my three days stay over the memorial day holiday. The food was pretty good. It did not seem like the hotel was full. So it was quiet, nice and safe enough to walk around on Main street. The trolley bus stop right there so it is an excellent location. My only problem is that maid service was terrible. But again, I think they are understaffed because she looked beat! I didn't complaint because I think it was just too much work! She forgot about my room the 1st day. I left my room about 10:30 a.m. and came back at 5:30 p.m. and it was not done. No towels, or anything. Old towels still in the room, bed not made up. I went to dinner and someone did it then. The next day I came back at 3:35 p.m. and it was not done. She said that she would be in to do it in a few minutes, but it was over1 1/2 hours later. I just told her to replace the towels and that was all. This is a 3'5-4 star hotels. It really should be better than that on maild service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service , the staff was very pleasant

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent hotel service far exceeded my expectations. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The place was spotless . I thought it was a little pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I'd stay again!

Posted May 23, 2015
Went for May BBQ competition and location was great. Not so close to Beale street chaos. Bus runs every ten minutes but it was was nice walk to everything. We had club room which was great to grab a soda, coffee or snack when we left hotel. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel with good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and service were top on our list
Location: Trolly is out there door and easy access to all of downtown Memphois
We had a very good experience there. The room was very comfortable and newly renovated Good location to the center of Memphis
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review! It's always nice knowing when our guests have a wonderful experience with us as it validates that we are doing everything we can to provide excellent service to every guest. Come back and stay with again soon...we'll be here! Cheers, Dan