Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good Location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room service
Cons: The help desk was not helpful at all. I ask for direction to little Rock. She was not in mood of even talking .The information she gave me didn't help
Location: Good
The restaurant and the breakfast was not impressive. The help desk was in no service mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The staff at this hotel was SO friendly! I was greeted by everyone with a "Hi how are you?" which was very refreshing on a work trip when I was stressed and tired a majority of the time. The room was very nice, gym was awesome, and the restaurant I ate at was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

My car got vandalized in valet parking.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
My car got vandalized while in the valet parking with the Sheraton Hotel downtown Memphis. The hotel assistant managers acted like they felt bad about it but They didn't do anything to make it right one of them called around to see if you could find a window repair place to no avail but I ended up having to pay money out of my pocket to get my window replaced plus my personal belongings that were stolen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hammond, LA

Very plush hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and very friendly staff.
Cons: No. We have no complaints.
Location: Not too far from Beale street. Can walk.
The Sheraton is a very clean hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They even booked tours for us. Bus service was very convenient to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff is very friendly and everyone made us feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Fair

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Big bathroom.
Cons: At breakfast, the waiter was really slow and inattentive. Low shower pressure (we were on the 5th floor).
Location: Nothing around it except the convention center.
Make sure you park in the parking lot in front of the hotel for $10/day, otherwise valet parking costs $22/day plus tips. Need to take the trolley to Beale street, otherwise there is nothing to do around the hotel. This hotel is in the middle of renovations. Take the buffet in the morning, otherwise you will wait a long time for your food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was everything it appeared to be. Nice hotel for the price...clean sheets and bathroom was splendid...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
There was a bunch of construction during our stay so this didn't help our rating, but overall this Sheraton was average. Not a good place to stay if you want to be close to Beal St. The websit for this Sheraton states that there is a trolley, but it doesn't exist anymore so that is false information which was disappointing. The room service gals were great, however, but alcohol is very expensive here...we paid $24 for two drinks! Like we were still in the airport. Stay somewhere else if you are a tourist for the heart of Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
If renovation work completed, would have been a lot better. Lovely room, nice staff, but wouldn't eat or drink there as you couldn't really, because of the renovation work to main entrance, bar and dining area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness.
Hotel under construction. Bed alright. Bathroom is outdated. Found a like roach.