Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Under major renovation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, fitness centre
Location: About 5 minute drive to Beale Street and ballpark, about 15 minute drive from Graceland
Not bad hotel but under major Reno,s that will take months so some disruptions,but fitness room and pool were good. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant as usual hotel restaurants overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It is currently going through a renovation. When it is completed, it will be incredibly nice. The rooms are out of date, but they are clean and relatively comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you can find it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Take the trolley, electric bus, whatever to Beale Street. Enjoyed the National Civil Rights Museum.
Don't use GPS with the rebuilding going on. Use their on line directions. Quiet room. Good ribs and martini. Hard to find entrance. Parking $22 and Sun. brunch ($13.95) sort of pricey and up the overall room cost. Very very little handicap parking. Hard to find trolley stop due to building. Took two phone calls to get toilet paper and kleenex. Otherwise okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Stayed While Under Construction

Posted Jul 18, 2014
While the hotel was under construction that staff was more than accommodating. Because certain parts of the building were closed off there were hotel staff around every corner who were extremely friendly and helpful to make sure you knew where you were going. The only time I heard construction noise was between the 3pm-4pm hour, never early in the morning or late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our experience was just fine. It was comfortable and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne florida

Nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel under construction was only downfall. About 1 mile from downtown. Upgrade was worth it. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Visited for Fourth of July weekend. Enjoyed the stay at this very accommodating hotel. Within walking distance to downtown and Mississippi River area. The indoor pool was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: It was near Beall St and the river. Great location.
We had a nice spacious room with a great view of the Mississippi River and the bridge. However, the hotel was undergoing some remodeling and we were not advised of that when we booked our room. It was loud in certain areas and somewhat inconvenient. Once the renovations are completed, the hotel will be better than ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Didn't like that parking cost extra and breakfast isn't jncluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHERVEPORT

HOTEL STAY WAS A VERY PLEASANT ONE.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING WAS CONVIENCE.
Cons: BETTER PRICES
Location: GO SHOPPING , MARTIN LUTHER KING CENTER, BEALE STREET,NICE RESTAURANTS, AND THE FED X MWMPHIS STADIUM.
HOTEL WAS IN SHORT DISTANCE TO ALL THE SIGHTS I WANTED TO ATTEND. I LIKED THE COMPLIMENTARY FOOD AND DRINKS ON THE 19 FLOOR.