Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Trolley Strike

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff. Unfortunately, the trollies were on strike and cabs were hard to come by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice older hotel. I didn't like the mandatory valet parking. But, I'm a do it myself type of person. Good walking distance to Beale St and Mud Island. Good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great staff...reasonable rates

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, good service
Cons: AC controls
Location: We visited Bealle Street and it took just a few min. to get there by trolley bus. It is located just off the interstate and easy to find.
The room was clean, comfortable and updated. My only problem was the AC vent was next to the thermostat and we had a little bit of difficulty getting the room at the temp we liked. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Exploring Memphis 2015

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I liked everything from the Staff,food,room,and gym.
Cons: Just one thing but, its not too serious. The elevators need to get renovated and fixed that will be about it.
Location: Well the location is great. You got Mudd Island and Bass Pro Shop Pyramid withing walking distance both places are interesting. Also there in Beale St
The hotel is located in a prefect location in order to explore the Downtown Memphis. The hotel itself is a great building it is very hospitable. The gym is open 24 hours which if your into keeping in shape while your in vacation and you don't feel like going out. The machines in the gym are state of the art by the like my gym at home. The restaurant and bar are amazing not only because of the southern food which was delicious!!!! The breakfast was wow!!! I strongly advice you get the buffet not only because its economical but, its delicious. GET THE GRAVY ALWAYS IS A MUST!!! The staff at the restaurant where always very friendly with a smile and helpful. The bar also the same as the restaurant when is comes to the staff too great service. The housekeeping very friendly and helpful too. They asked me how my day was going or if I needed something even if I just walked by them. The front desk where also great with me since the day I checked in till the day I checked out. They where all very helpful whenever I had question about anything Memphis,tours,food, etc. One of them went out of there way to get me a taxi and set up a tour for me. I just want to say thank you to the whole entire staff for making me feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Nice Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about it
Cons: Nothing to improve on, just kept that great nice clean room and that great staff and the services they offer.
Location: Quite but no to far from the fun and close enought o the riverfront, a plus.
Great Hotel (mordern, up to date, very clean, great staff) in the quiet area of downtown Memphis, but just a few blocks from the loud fun loveing party street of Beele..GJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was very nice overall. The bathroom was not as clean as I am accustomed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Got there 6 pm but the room was not available , promised call to notify when room is ready in about an hour, but no call till we went to the check-in desk again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel close to all downtown attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great amenities, good food from the restaurant on site, location to attractions, safe
Cons: Room conditions could be improved to make the stay even better. The linens were not as clean as you would expect.
Location: Pyramid Bass Pro Shop, Riverwalk, restaurants, Beale St., historical sites
My family was pleased by the location of the hotel. The facilities themselves were clean and very eye pleasing. The atmosphere itself was very relaxing. There are really only two complaints that we have. The bed linens had some questionable stains on it so we removed the ones in question. This didn't make it too cold due to the fact that our second complaint happened to be that the air conditioner did not work optimally and didn't cool the room any more than 76 degrees. Other than these two items, this hotel stay resulted in my family having one of the best times we have ever had in Memphis. It was a great, needed overall visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, it was in down town Memphis, but several blocks away from Beale street.
Cons: Hotel Lobby cleanliness and more staff to assist with checkin in the late afternoon, early evening when most guests arrive.
Location: Down town Memphis, a long walk to Beale Street and about the same distance to new Bass Pro store in the pyramid.
i spent a friday evening in the hotel and there seemed to be plenty of activity in the hotel on Saturday morning. i was up early for a walk and at 6:30am -- 7:am the lobby area was very very dirty from the night before, drink glasses and pizza boxes. it wasn't what i was expecting at a Sheraton Property, i was quite disappointed. And there didn't seem to be any effort being made to clean things up, no management around directing or helping with cleanup. My room was clean and comfortable. i'm not sure if i'd go back to this hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Ga

My trip to Memphis, Tn

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location in downtown Memphis
Cons: The parking was very expensive. To book the hotel at the rates they charge there should be free self parking. Valet parking shouldn't be $22
Location: Beale Street is only a short walk from the hotel. There is a great, reasonably priced breakfast place "Blue Plate Cafe" not to far away.
The hotel was excellent.. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent.