Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hammond, LA

Very plush hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and very friendly staff.
Cons: No. We have no complaints.
Location: Not too far from Beale street. Can walk.
The Sheraton is a very clean hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They even booked tours for us. Bus service was very convenient to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff is very friendly and everyone made us feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Fair

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Big bathroom.
Cons: At breakfast, the waiter was really slow and inattentive. Low shower pressure (we were on the 5th floor).
Location: Nothing around it except the convention center.
Make sure you park in the parking lot in front of the hotel for $10/day, otherwise valet parking costs $22/day plus tips. Need to take the trolley to Beale street, otherwise there is nothing to do around the hotel. This hotel is in the middle of renovations. Take the buffet in the morning, otherwise you will wait a long time for your food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was everything it appeared to be. Nice hotel for the price...clean sheets and bathroom was splendid...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
There was a bunch of construction during our stay so this didn't help our rating, but overall this Sheraton was average. Not a good place to stay if you want to be close to Beal St. The websit for this Sheraton states that there is a trolley, but it doesn't exist anymore so that is false information which was disappointing. The room service gals were great, however, but alcohol is very expensive here...we paid $24 for two drinks! Like we were still in the airport. Stay somewhere else if you are a tourist for the heart of Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
If renovation work completed, would have been a lot better. Lovely room, nice staff, but wouldn't eat or drink there as you couldn't really, because of the renovation work to main entrance, bar and dining area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness.
Hotel under construction. Bed alright. Bathroom is outdated. Found a like roach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Not up to Sheraton standards

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Dining
The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment, and as a result breakfast was in a temporary room. The breakfast was disappointing, not up to normal Sheraton standards I have experienced elsewhere in the world. The food selection was limited, and the quality poor. Apart from that the hotel was fine and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The room was newly redone and was very nice and comfortable, roomy and clean. The daily housekeeping was excellent. They were redoing the hotel but it didn't effect our 5 day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Alberta

Renovations killed it.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The guy at the front door was very helpful.
Cons: Hard to say as they were renovating. The paint in the tub was peeling. Not very classy.
Location: The location is deceiving. Walked from Beale street and it almost killed us. Great restaurant down the street called Westys, other than that nothing.
Won't stay in a hotel under renovation again. Coffee in room but no cups. Maze to get to the pool. Ate at the hotel restaurant and they were packing up the bar as we were eating. Served us burnt pizza which we didn't eat and refused to pay for. Ended up leaving a day early, no compensation as we booked it as a package through expedia. Still got the whole package at a great price.