Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was beautiful which was unexpected with it being a sleep Inn. The staff were fun and friendly and let us check in early. The location was very close to beale street and we felt very safe walking at night from there. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, well maintained and clean.
Cons: Remove the parking charge....keep the permits though.
Location: Loads of restaurants and bars and famous memphis locations (you know where I mean)
Hotel was large, clean and well maintained. Fairly easy to get to if driving. However, there is a charge to park. Staff were ok, courteous but to the point. Very close to downtown restaurants and bars. (I would recommend the Brass Door for a decent ugliness, the shepherds pie and friendly staff)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Superb value in the heart of Memphis

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Ease of parking. Beautiful (if small) rooms with all the comforts we could want for a great price.
Cons: Can't think of anything, but would probably not recommend more than two people per room due to room size.
Location: Beale Street, Orpheum Theatre, the Memphis Streetcar Line, and lots of great restaurants and other museums within walking or streetcar ride distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shona from New Zealand

Handy Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception service for some of the staff.
Location: Beale Street, Auto Zone Park and heaps of restaurants.
Was a great location and the rooms were just ok. We arrived late afternoon and the check in guy was rude and unhelpful, asked him for two beds and not the queen I had booked, but no go. The bed was my fault, I just booked the wrong room, so in the morning we went down to reception with the intentions of checking out and finding something else. We explained that the whole situation with the room and the bed just didn't work for us,as meet Shannon and she was absolutely amazing. Friendly,helpful and we managed to get another room with bigger beds and better room. Amazing what a change of rooms can do to your holiday. Otherwise it was good value for the price we paid, handy location and clean rooms. Thanks Shannon for your help. Totally appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggie from Milwaukee

Close to Beale Street!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice staff, and only a half mile walk to Beale Street. The room was a bit small but we didn't spend much time in it anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from West Virginia

Everything we wanted in a hotel and location.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location could not have been better. MATA was right outside the hotel's door. We were a trolley ride away from the riverboats and from famous Beale street. Landscaping was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gordo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Australia

Fairly good

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located but room a little small and air conditioner noisy. Also access to and from airport limited to expensive taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Long Island NY

Very convenient to downtown Memphis

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Memphis attractions and trolley line.
The whole experience was great - very nice staff, room was clean and had bathroom amenities (except for no shower cap), nice free breakfast, trolley stop outside hotel.