Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tennessee

Close to FedEx forum and I a nice part of Memphis

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Loved the room. My only grievance was that there was no bathtub. It was only a standup shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! We appreicate your taking the time to post your review. We hope you enjoyed your time while in downtown Memphis, and hope to have you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient hotel for sightseeing - no frills

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Walking distance to Beale St and tourist attractions such as the Rock n Soul Museum
Chose this hotel based on it's proximity to some of the tourist stuff we wanted to do (Rock n Soul Museum etc) and because it was far enough away from Beale St that we didn't think we'd be disturbed by the noise, and based on this it was a good choice. It's not overly expensive so don't expect 5 star luxury, but for what you pay it's absolutely fine. Breakfast is fairly basic (muffins, waffles, cereal etc) and rooms are comfortable enough. Main downsi is that the bathroom is basically inside the bedroom! The toilet and shower are sectioned off by a sliding door, but the sink is part of the bedroom, which isn't ideal. However as I said, you get what you pay for, and we were happy enough with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back, the next time your travels bring you to Memphis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nice hotel but terrible staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Hotel was ok, but we had issues with the air con making too much noise and no wireless reception. The staff solution to that was sleep with no air con and it's an old building...absolutely terrible service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the issues you had while staying with us and that I was unable to personally look into making things right for you while you were here. The situation you described is not the typical reaction from our staff as they do take great pride in accommodating our guests. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the excellant service we are known for, should your travels bring you back to the U.S., and Memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Centrally located Hotel in Memphis

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It's central location
Cons: Don't like paying extra for parking, this should be included
Location: Close to the River and Beale street.
Spent two nights at this Hotel, clean comfortable rooms in a central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Stay for a business trip. Room was clean and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you!! The housekeeping staff appreciates your comment, as does the rest of the staff appreciates your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was beautiful which was unexpected with it being a sleep Inn. The staff were fun and friendly and let us check in early. The location was very close to beale street and we felt very safe walking at night from there. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! The staff appreciate the recognition and were happy to read about your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clay

Great Time

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, very courteous and polite. Room was just the right size for me and my girlfriend and very clean! Also it was just steps away from Beale street. Would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Providence

Good Place

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed on this hotel a few times now. This is right on the trolley line which will take you down to Beale however the trolleys weren't running during our stay. Still, not far from Beale which was the main reason for stopping in Memphis on our way to another destination. The rooms are very small and traveling with another guy we were only able to get a room with one bed. The hotel is apparently not equipped with rollaway beds so my friend got the floor (well, I paid!). Breakfast is pretty good with some sausage and eggss. Parking is extra but not exorbitant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, well maintained and clean.
Cons: Remove the parking charge....keep the permits though.
Location: Loads of restaurants and bars and famous memphis locations (you know where I mean)
Hotel was large, clean and well maintained. Fairly easy to get to if driving. However, there is a charge to park. Staff were ok, courteous but to the point. Very close to downtown restaurants and bars. (I would recommend the Brass Door for a decent ugliness, the shepherds pie and friendly staff)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
:Your comments are appreciated, as well as your business! We hope to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the United States and Memphis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy and Paul from Adelaide Australia

Great showers

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the location of the hotel. A short and pleasant walk to Beale St and also riverfront area. Just one suggestion - bigger pillows on the beds!