Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great room with a great atmosphere and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was only a short walk to further downtown Memphis which had great restaurants and bars along Beule Street. Will definitely be staying here again next time I am in Memphis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amersfoort

Great personnell, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to reach, Nice restaurants around and close to attractions.
Close to all Memphis has to offer. Good parking possibilities. Nice personnell. We enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location, walking distance to Beale Street

Posted Jul 2, 2015
staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Memphis

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location overlooking Court Square and the pedestrian mall. Easy walk to Beale Street, Mud Island and the Peabody for the duck parade.5 minute ride to the Pyramid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calvert City Ky

Nice and close

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Morning Breakfast room was just a little small and stayed growded around the food line.
Location: Great location, around the motel was Mud Island, Bass Pro Shop, Autozone Park where the Redbirds play, Beale Street, Peabody Center.
This was a very nice place to stay, with in walking distance to most everything we wanted to do downtown. Longest walk was 6 six blocks to Beale street, 4 blocks to Autozone Park, 2 blocks to river, 5 blocks to Bass Pro Shop and right across the street to Mud Island. Had wonderful time and staff was very friendly and helpful with every question we had. Would and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Ms. T, Hotel Management
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as enjoyed our City. We will share your great feedback with the staff. We hope that you use us as your home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Beale Street.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast!
Location: Beale Street!
Clean and comfortable, well located to the excitement of Beale Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Ms. T, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to share this information with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

First trip to Memphis

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was great, location was convenient; we walked or took the bus every where. Room was not large but it worked great for the 2 of us. We stayed 3 nights. Leslie at the front desk is great! Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tongela, Hotel Management
We Thank you so very much for taking out the time to share your experience with our team. We are glad that you had a pleasurable stay. I will share this feedback with the team. Again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Clean, very nice ataff, great location, prettt rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Your 5 Star rating and wonderful compliments are greatly appreciated by the entire staff of the hotel! We hope ;you had safe travels to your next destination and look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Really Good and Friendly Hotel in Ideal Situation

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It's situation, friendly staff and overall standard
We loved staying at this very friendly hotel which is ideally situated in downtown Memphis, within walking distance to Beal Street, the river and many restaurants and shops. It faces a park and has a trolly stop right outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a great atmosphere at the hotel. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was good and very substantial. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful comments regarding the staff and your stay! We appreciate your taking the time to write about us, and look forward to having you stay with us again, the next time your travels bring you to Memphis. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Average Hotel, Needs updating

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: I loved the location and the front desk staff was amazing, friendly and nice. Loved the free breakfast and again the friendly staff.
Cons: carpeting needs updating and a little painting would not hurt.
Location: This location was in the heart of downtown, not too far from anything. Most of the attractions were in walking distance or you could take the trolley
We checked into our room and I began to search for bedbugs, low and behold the first pillow had one on it. We immediately left and went to the front desk for a refund, the desk clerk Amber was very apologetic and asked if we would accept a different room. I asked her to give us a moment while I called expedia to find another hotel, expedia called the front desk to find out what the issue was. To make a long story short, by this time we were very tired as it was very late. We ended being upgraded to a suite - thank God no bed bugs could be found. We did not get much sleep because the air conditioner was making a horrible noise, along with the refrigerator. Overall the hotel was ok the saving grace was Amber, she was the nicest person and the only reason we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment and post your review. I was happy to hear that Amber was successfully able to handle your concerns. We did have our pest control company come out to inspect the room you were in, after a very thorough inspection there was not any evidence of bedbugs, but did find a small ladybug. As a precaution, we did have the room treated.We hope you have a wonderful summer!