Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Daughters 25th and 30th birthday

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We have stayed next door in the past. The vicinity of the hotel is great.
Cons: Maid service. Air conditioning issues. The MATA system is NOTHING like the trolly service.
Location: Beale Street is about 5 blocks away. Close to most attractions.
The room and facilities were nice. Friendly staff. The room was warm and never seemed to get very cool. The maid service left something to be desired. We had breakfast two days and everyone was very pleasant. Hated that the trolly service was out of order. I feel the room was over-priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great downtown location. Close to Beale Street.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Terrific breakfast provided each morning with a wide choice of hot and cold selections. Bottomless coffee pots.
Cons: Fitness room had quality equipment but only three pieces. Pretty good range of TV choices, but as an NBA fan, I was disappointed that TNT not availabl
Location: Close to Beale Street entertainment district. Also near the river and the AutoZone baseball park.
The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Suite area included a small refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mattoon, IL

Excellent experience, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, valet
Location: Beale Street, Mississippi River, lots of restaurants
We had 2 double rooms for a bachelor party and all of us agreed that this hotel was great. The entire hotel was clean, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was pretty decent and valet service was awesome. A short walk takes you to Beale Street where all the clubs are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean.
Cons: The bar closed at 10pm. Very early for a hotel bar. Maybe because we were in the US. They tend to eat early as well.
Location: Location was central. The street was pedestrian except for the trolley buses.Lots of good restaurants close by.
We really enjoyed staying here. It is very central to Beale Street. The room was large and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

In the centre of Memphis

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: I would ask to stay in the new part if I went again.
Location: Everything was nearby.
The hotel was very central, however there was something about it that felt strange. We were in the old part of the hotel and it reminded me of the hotel in The Shining very spooky feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORFOLK,VA

tv and breakfast

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS IT'S LOCATION TO BEALE STREET AND THE TROLLEY BEING AVAILABLE.
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: AGAIN BEALE ST, AND ALL THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS NEAR. MEMPHIS NEED TO IMPROVE ON THEIR ENTERTAINMENT - A LITTLE DULL- CRANK IT UP A NOTCH OR TWO.
Front desk service was outstanding, room was excellent. We had a problem with television not coming on, called and maintenance came right away, it took him a moment to get it working again(plug). Well breakfast the next day was somewhat disappointing, i"m use to other springhill suites that provide eggs to order whether they"re over easy or omeletts, instead this place had powdered eggs and the biscuits were hard, but there were fresh fruit and juices, all else at the breakfast bar was excellent. NO EGGS FOR ORDER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom in

In the city close to everything

Posted May 4, 2015
Great it was fun. Girls weekend the hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms a great location.
Cons: I couldn't fault it.
Location: Nice part of town just of Main Street with all the sights close by.
A great hotel in Downtown Memphis with everything on your doorstep. Friendly staff, great service and lovely, well maintained rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed for two nights when in Memphis. Great location, close enough to walk to Beale Street. Employees were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating form won't work

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stay was fine but I resent completing feedback forms.