Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room size.
Cons: The cleanliness could have been a little better. There were hairs in the bed and the tub was not clean.
Location: The hotel was located right on the mall grounds, so there was everything and anything one could need within half a mile.
The staff was amazingly warm and we were greeted by every staff person all the way to our room. The room was a nice size with a pull out couch and a small fridge with a desk. The bed was very comfortable as well. The only complaint was that there were some minor cleanliness issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm glad that our friendly staff and spacious rooms impressed you. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was not satisfactory. I will address your concerns with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Memphis. Kind thanks, Tonya M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Smelly in Memphis!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We found the room to have a musty, moldy smell - especially the bathroom. Each time housekeeping cleaned the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Also, the front desk was frequently unattended. Several times there were guests standing waiting at an empty desk with a "Helping other Guests" sign on the desk. The staff could be heard chatting in the back room while guests waited. Also, we ate the breakfast buffet only one morning and it was not good so we avoided it for the rest of the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I’m sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is always our top priority, and it is obvious we came up short during your visit. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. Please be assured that I have spoken with my staff to keep them from happening in the future. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tonya M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deanna from dallas, tx

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the pull-out sofa and kitchen area
Location: We were right next to the Galleria area in Memphis. Tons of stuff around!
Overall the stay was excellent. We did not have a working phone in the room and the pull-out couch's sheets were wet and smelly in the bag, but went down to the front desk and they gave me a new set. So overall everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location near the mall. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you experienced with your phone and bedding. I will address both of these issues with my staff right away. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Memphis. Kind regards, Tonya M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Every staff member I came into contact with spoke and was very polite and professional.
Cons: Needs an ice machine on every floor.
It was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and located in a convenient place. The staff was very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm so glad that you found our staff friendly and the hotel clean and convenient. We appreciate you letting others know about us as well. Please come back soon. Sincerely, Tonya M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
IT WAS ALL WE EXPECTED AND MORE. It was conveniently located...in walking distance to eateries, the mall, movies, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. We hope that you will choose the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria again the next time you are in the area. Warm thanks, Tonya M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very clean & the rooms were nice!

Posted May 5, 2014
We were amazed at how very nice and helpful the staff was. Each member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay nice and comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you to the staff for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I have shared it with my staff and they join me in thanking you. We are glad that we were able to help make your stay at the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria exceptional! We look forward to your next stay. Warm thanks, Tonya M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the shopping center.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Was not comfortable as the design did not fit my family needs. It was advertise differently on the website and it is different than other springhill hotels design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm glad to hear that our convenient location near restaurants and shopping was helpful to you. I do apologize that the layout of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We try to have as many photos on the website as possible, to allow guests to visualize what their room will look like. I hope if you are in the area again, you will allow us another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Tonya M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Better breakfast selection
The pool was a disappointment. It was very small. The breakfast was lacking as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you found our prices to be reasonable. I'm very sorry to hear that our breakfast and pool did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this feedback, and will look for ways to improve our breakfast. I hope that if you are back in the area, you will allow the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Tonya M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, bedding a safe location.
Cons: Wish the TVs were in the bed area so to watch TV from bed.
Location: Great location. Near mall, restaurants and attractions
I took my grandson to the zoo and Fire Museum for a overnight trip for his spring break. Hotel was in a safe location and met all of our needs. Very clean, great bedding and very accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing our guests' feedback. Please come back and see us again soon. Warm thanks, Tonya M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra room is a good thing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The rate
Having extra room when travelling with kids was great. But breakfast was bland, pool was cloudy and housekeeping needs improvement- one day we did not even get our room serviced. Close to restaurants and shopping. It was ok- but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra room our spacious suites provide. I'm also glad that our location and rate pleased you. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address your concerns with my staff for immediate review. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will once again allow us to host you and your family. Sincerely, Tonya M. General Manager