Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast and helpful staff and quite
We had a very good stay here, nice and quite and very helpful and friendly staff, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Thought this was going to be a great hotel based on reviews but it most definitely was not. The staff is very friendly but the facility itself is disappointing. First of all, the hotel only has about 20 parking spaces -- the overflow has to park in the back in a restaurant parking lot. At first look, our room was furnished nicely. However, the bathroom had a permanent urine smell. Also, some of the hallways smelled terrible. There were three of us so we had to use the pull-out sofa. The mattress on it was probably 4 inches thick & you could feel every coil in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel close to Graceland and sites

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for Elvis week 2014. We were close to the freeway to get to Graceland and Beale street. Restaurants and shops were very close. After coming back one evening, we had roudy people across the hall from us. One call to the front desk took care of the problem. Staff was great and the buffet had a good selection of hot and cold items. They even have a welcome hour with drinks and food during the week. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elvis baby!from Mid michigan

Great!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great. We made a quick trip through Memphis to visit Graceland, this room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: Central location to all areas of Shelby County. Easy access to I-240. Plenty of fine shopping and restaurants nearby.
Everything was great. Clean, comfortable facility with attentive staff -- all at a great price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bette Zimmermanfrom iowa

close to all we wanted to visit

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had 2 room suite. very spacious; BUT needs upgrading. Drapes in bad shape--shades in bad shape. Carpet very old. Couch worn thin. Rooms need a lot of help. clean--comfortable beds and pillows--spacious--great staff I would stay again if rooms got upgraded. If not--lots of other hotel/motels to choose from. upgrade please everything else is great!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jonathan Mulroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am terribly sorry you were not happy with the condition of our hotel. While we are on older hotel, we have been upgrading throughout the year with more to come in the fall. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. Our suites are great for travel with the bedroom separated from the living room. I am also glad you think of our staff as being great. Again, I do sincerely apologize that you did not find certain areas up to your standard. I do hope that you will come back to visit again. Best regards, Jonathan Mulroy, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love these hotels! The staff was very helpful & rooms were very clean and spacious. We stayed during the week so of course we took advantage of their dinner social. The put out a dinner with salad and offer drinks (soda fountain, beer & wine). Beautiful patio to relax on and perfect quiet location. Thank you Staybridge for a wonderful time during our stay in Memphis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, but not good either....

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed 7 days at this hotel and this is my feedback: walls are very thin, you can hear people from next room as if they are in yours. Room was humid, smelled musky and house cleaning did not come for 2 days. On the 3rd day when we finally noticed they came, our bed was made but the entire floor was soaking wet. We changed rooms and they were very friendly in doing so with no hassle. In our next room, the shower had obviously not been cleaned. However, good location, hot breakfast and free laundry included, so nice amenities. Friendly staff. Probably wouldn't recommend to a friend however due to walls and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R.M.from Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, very clean, everyone was friendly...happy we chose to stay here!