Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Indianola, MS.

Great Hotel for Cheap

Posted Oct 20, 2013
For the amount of money I paid, this hotel was perfect. All I needed was a quick place to stay for an early morning flight, and this exactly what I needed. The room was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice, and there were no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near airport complex

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift and overall general cleanup
this is an older property in need of an update across the board .. the decor is dated,rooms need new mattresses , new carpet thruout property,and new furniture. The staff is the saving grace ,as they were friendly and accomedating ,offering restauraunt options ,points of interest and transportation routes to avoid traffic and constrution.They also advised us on where to not go during our stay ,which to me is very important ,as safety is a major concern .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy to Sleep

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The train blowing it's horns all night
Location: too close to the busy road.
Generally, this is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. It would be a great deal for the price, except for one major thing! If you stay there, insist on a second floor room. They face away from the highway and noise is minimal. If you end up on the main floor facing Lamar, you won't sleep. Trucks roar by continuously and every 20 minutes a train comes through and blasts its horns. I can't imagine anyone being able to sleep through that. I had to go to Wal-Mart and buy earplugs and that got me through the next 3 nights. My daughters had no complaints about noise in their second floor room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing was the housekepping staff. I will not use this hotel again unless there are updated changes made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicole

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was tidy but the sheets looked like they were not washed. the bathroom floor was sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AP

my stay

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok we had a large group no one complained about noise that was a plus. If you are only sleeping there cool, anything more you are not gonna get it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OKAY STAY

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a very poor area. I was actually uncomfortable leaving our car in the lot. The side door from the pool is not key accessible. Had to walk all the way around the building to get into the hotel from the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just fine!

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Cons: Dirty Carpet
Location: It's Memphis, so everything that we saw was expected!
Overall, the hotel was just fine! Clean enough to rest comfortably. We were there for 3 nights and had no problems. The hall carpets could have been cleaner. The staff was pleasant, compared to other Super 8 motels. I would definitely stay there again, especially for the price.