Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Indianola, MS.

Great Hotel for Cheap

Posted Oct 20, 2013
For the amount of money I paid, this hotel was perfect. All I needed was a quick place to stay for an early morning flight, and this exactly what I needed. The room was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice, and there were no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Il.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and very helpful! My ony complaint was the TV's need to be updated. Very pet friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near airport complex

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift and overall general cleanup
this is an older property in need of an update across the board .. the decor is dated,rooms need new mattresses , new carpet thruout property,and new furniture. The staff is the saving grace ,as they were friendly and accomedating ,offering restauraunt options ,points of interest and transportation routes to avoid traffic and constrution.They also advised us on where to not go during our stay ,which to me is very important ,as safety is a major concern .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lexi from DC

redlight district

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the room had a awful smell. They changed our room to a room without a working TV and the bathtub was stopped up. There was dirty socks in the floor from previous guests. Also the bathroom was cleaned and the dirty rags were left behind on the toilet. You get what you pay for...a taxi later informed us that this is the redlight district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from EAST ST LOUIS, IL

MY STAY

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was ok with the condition of the hotel, but they do need more comfortable mattresses, and update the Tv's to flat screens. I loved the front desk staff very friendly and I met them on all shifts during my stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Al

Very nice staff!

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, in particular Paul and Heather the night desk clerks were wonderful! The beds were very comfortable. The room and the lobby however were in need of repairs. Over all it was a decent place to stay. The neighborhood was a little scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy to Sleep

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The train blowing it's horns all night
Location: too close to the busy road.
Generally, this is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. It would be a great deal for the price, except for one major thing! If you stay there, insist on a second floor room. They face away from the highway and noise is minimal. If you end up on the main floor facing Lamar, you won't sleep. Trucks roar by continuously and every 20 minutes a train comes through and blasts its horns. I can't imagine anyone being able to sleep through that. I had to go to Wal-Mart and buy earplugs and that got me through the next 3 nights. My daughters had no complaints about noise in their second floor room.