Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heusenstamm

Ziemlich Laut, Zimmer gepflegt u frisch renoviert

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Das unschlagbar beste bett in dem wir je geschlafen haben.
Cons: Die komplette Periferie
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in ganz kurzer Distanz zu der Haupt Musik Straße in Memphis und von den hinteren Zimmern blickt man direkt auf den Missisippi
Bei der Ankunft waren wir zunächst enntäuscht über den äußeren zustand und die angrenzende Umgebung des Motels. Der Service war jedoch sehr freundlich, und die Zimmer incl. dem Bad waren frisch renoviert und sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia Ont

Affordable great shuttle

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location was good but shuttle made it great to see the city
Location: The shuttle took us to Beale st , Sun studios, Peacock hotel to see the duck march etc
Front Desk saw my cane so put us in 1st floor room .Room was large and nice and had just been redone .They were working on others rooms but didn't hear any construction noise .WIFI was good Location was ok because for $3.00 person they would shuttle you to most attractions , when every you wanted to go or return .Did feel safe as neighbor hood was ok the way we drove in Had park across the street and was not residential .They was a freeway and RR tracks close but noise was ok and our room faced them
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fastest exit I have ever made

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bugs, Sticky floors, stench of body odor reeking in hall and elevator, and parking spaces are ignored. We were boxed in by people who blocked the entrance and exits two cars deep, construction of some sort made getting to the lobby a challenge. In their defense, they did drive us to where we needed to go and came to get us as soon as my car could be pulled out--about an hour and a half later. Hotels.com got us a new place in a matter of minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James F from Bett. Ia

Nice time Beale st

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnite stay after fun on Beale st
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to sites but not a great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The linens had tears and burn holes, tub and toilet dripped/ran, parking was limited and hard to maneuver, slow internet, poor tv reception, and very close to train tracks and highway noise, poor signage made it hard to find. Breakfast was decent, price was okay, nice park area for dogs to run close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
our room only had one towel ask for more towels and was giving two hand towels. tub and tolit was dirty. the door lock was broke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Kansas City, Mo.

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay was fair. Not in best area. Asked for non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke, too late in the evening to ask for another room. Called two days prior and asked for adjoining/connecting rooms, did not get. Rooms were to be next to each other, but the exit door separated us. No place to get food unless you had a car. Not much of a continental breakfast, only 2 choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The first room was not clean. It was after night when I checked in, so the room should have been cleaned. The second room was better, I was afraid to take a shower. I semi slept with the chair against the door. I could not wait for the morning to come. In the daylight the place look even worse, it felt like a scene from Bates Mote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny from Greenville

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was really nice. Quiet and decided to stay longer.