Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs sutton from Mississippi

Tragic

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked online for two night for a king smoking. When I get to the room the carpet was nasty, the toilet looked yuck, and the bed was hard. I wasn't expecting a five star but sheesh. He did allow me to switch to a somewhat better room. The location is only like a mile and a half from Beale and they did have a shuttle you could pay to take you downtown but it shut down after 11pm so you either have to catch a ride or a cab. Overall I wasn't comfortable in the room but he did say the nonsmoking rooms had been updated unlike the smoking rooms. Maybe they will update them in the near future but until then ugh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jacob from Roanoke, VA

Fairly close to downtown, but in disrepair

Posted May 12, 2014
I chose this hotel particularly because it was close to downtown but fairly inexpensive, about the same price as other Super 8s at which I have stayed. But this one was obviously old and. It well maintained. The door to the bathroom wouldn't shut. The floor of the shower was warped. The box spring was wrapped in plastic so every morning we would wake up and the mattress would be close to sliding off into the floor. It was a delicate balance between being close to downtown and inexpensive. Honestly, I should have spent more money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired travele from st louis

Old Motel Nice People

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The mattress was comfy. The people were friendly.
Cons: It just needs some revitalization and a nicer neighborhood.
Location: Close to Beale Street, Memphis. Very close.
The building seemed to be in the middle refurbishing. The location on the river was beautiful, it was at the edge of the city near a questionable neighborhood. The room needed new carpet (major stains) but the mattress was comfortable. The day we checked out several new tvs had arrived. The family who worked/owned the motel were very personal and professional. They seemed to care about their business very much. We stayed during the May festivities and they offered special parking for our classic corvette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from Memphis, TN

Great place to stay for Beale Street Music Festiva

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was nicer than expected! Breakfast was nice every morning! I would gladly stay here again! Great location for staying for Beale Street Music Festival or other waterfront events!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay linx from Tn

disappointing

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was worse super 8 I ever stayed in. Room carpetting was filthy with grease dirt stains and spill stains. Blanket had nasty stains on it. 2nd day they removed wash cloth and didn't replace left dirty towels and didn't service coffee pot or leave new supplies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

H

Posted May 3, 2014
Currently under construction but the staff were excellent! Breakfast was good and fresh! No eggs or bacon but not needed if u are eating in town later in the day. Our first time in Memphis but had such a wonderful stay because of super 8 and their staff and shuttle service! Worth every penny!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was decent for the cost. Only complaint is that there was no place to plug in the coffee maker where it was set and there was no room-dedicated iron/ironing board (had to go down to the lobby from fifth floor to get one and then return).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kristan moss connolly from Memphis

honeymoon

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non-smoking room through hotels.com and received a smoking room, had to pay extra for the upgrade to nonsmoking, 1st room tiny and had dried urine in the toilet seat, moved to a 2nd room, was larger but on the busy street side (lots of noise), water pressure was terrible and room service woke us up in the morning even with the do not disturb sign on the door.