Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to sites but not a great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The linens had tears and burn holes, tub and toilet dripped/ran, parking was limited and hard to maneuver, slow internet, poor tv reception, and very close to train tracks and highway noise, poor signage made it hard to find. Breakfast was decent, price was okay, nice park area for dogs to run close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The first room was not clean. It was after night when I checked in, so the room should have been cleaned. The second room was better, I was afraid to take a shower. I semi slept with the chair against the door. I could not wait for the morning to come. In the daylight the place look even worse, it felt like a scene from Bates Mote.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tupelo, ms

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Floors were dirty, bathroom was nasty, it smelled like urine, not enough parking. The whole parking lot was jacked up. Overall a poor hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

My Only Complaint No WI_FI in room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to Beale St
Cons: WI_FI in rooms, better breakfast even upgraded for a price (ie Meat and eggs)
Location: Everything in Memphis is easy to get to from this location
The staff was cordial and helpful. Better than a lot of more expensive hotels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

GREAT LOCATION Close to downtown, I-55, Graceland,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: location, free continental breakfast
Cons: The cold water gets warm quickly and you have to let it run a long time to get cool?
Location: More than you can handle! Cotton Museum, Mud /Island, Memphis Redbirds baseball, Beale Street, Sun Studios original Elvis studio, Jerry Lee Lewis,
I have stayed at this motel several times for its great location. It is a five minute drive to downtown, ?Beale Street, Mud Island etc. Memphis is a great city with lots of things to see and do. The motel is directly off of I-55 just before you cross the Mississippi River into Arkansas, last exit in TN. Suggest getting a room away from I-55 for more quiet but if you want to see lots of traffic/rail activity then get I-55 side where noise is liveable. It is just around the corner with a short walk or drive to the Ornamental Iron Museum with great views of the Mississippi River barge traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

Dodgy neighbourhood but close to downtown!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel is very run down and in a very dodgy looking area (lots of derelict buildings and empty lots). Room was also run down but bed was comfortable and clean. Our friends had a slightly updated room compared to ours and it was nicer. But despite the hotel condition, the location was great, easy access to the interstate and downtown. Shuttle service to BeAle street was $3 each or a cab was around $10. Not the Hilton by any means but cheap price and good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

horrible

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: todo
La experiencia no ha sido nada agradable, la habitacion olia a tabaco y se suponia que era de no fumadores, la limpieza de la habitacion dejaba mucho que desear y las sabanas lamentables
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gretna, Louisiana

What Happen

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Very thing. Start with the mattress and better housekeeping.
Location: That's was the best thing the location, it is very closed around the museum.
The room was smelly, the mattresses was very terrible. The bath tub was not clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilynfrom Canada

Not a good stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great hotel. The area is an area of Memphis with old delapatated buildings with windows smashed out and vacant. We did not feel safe at all. The interior of the room needed a lot of renovations,new paint job, new tub,toilet etc. Breakfast was the usual,waffles,cereal,toast. The shower curtain had mould on it. Sorry we had booked two days here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom NM

Marginal but works if you're looking to save money

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was about what I expected for the low cost. Breakfast was OK but closed earlier than I would have liked. Rooms were marginal with worn-out sheets and the elevator was a bit scary. As long as you don't expect expect much and are looking to save a few bucks, this will suit your basic needs.