Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We booked 2 nights here out of our 4 night vacation to Memphis. Thank goodness!! Although the room had been recently remodeled, it was extremely small!!! We are both average size and can't imagine larger people using this room. The king size bed filled the whole room. The wifi didn't work, evidentally too far from the main hub. The view from our room was awful. Abandoned buildings with broken windows. We are 3 for 3 staying at Super 8. We are currently at a Quality Inn, downtown Memphis, and it is much much better. You get what you pay for!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom memphis

Bathroom was a deal breaker

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice people. Ok location. Room was neat and clean the only problems were the bathroom and parking. Had to park on the street in a storm. The bathroom was probably the worst I have seen in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littlerock AR

Not fancy but a good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good stafff, clean rooms, not fancy if ur looking for fancy hotel then obviously it will be more expensive then wat u pay here....if ur looking for a good clean affordable hotel for a few days of stay then this will do.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Heusenstamm

Ziemlich Laut, Zimmer gepflegt u frisch renoviert

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Das unschlagbar beste bett in dem wir je geschlafen haben.
Cons: Die komplette Periferie
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in ganz kurzer Distanz zu der Haupt Musik Straße in Memphis und von den hinteren Zimmern blickt man direkt auf den Missisippi
Bei der Ankunft waren wir zunächst enntäuscht über den äußeren zustand und die angrenzende Umgebung des Motels. Der Service war jedoch sehr freundlich, und die Zimmer incl. dem Bad waren frisch renoviert und sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia Ont

Affordable great shuttle

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location was good but shuttle made it great to see the city
Location: The shuttle took us to Beale st , Sun studios, Peacock hotel to see the duck march etc
Front Desk saw my cane so put us in 1st floor room .Room was large and nice and had just been redone .They were working on others rooms but didn't hear any construction noise .WIFI was good Location was ok because for $3.00 person they would shuttle you to most attractions , when every you wanted to go or return .Did feel safe as neighbor hood was ok the way we drove in Had park across the street and was not residential .They was a freeway and RR tracks close but noise was ok and our room faced them
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to sites but not a great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The linens had tears and burn holes, tub and toilet dripped/ran, parking was limited and hard to maneuver, slow internet, poor tv reception, and very close to train tracks and highway noise, poor signage made it hard to find. Breakfast was decent, price was okay, nice park area for dogs to run close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The first room was not clean. It was after night when I checked in, so the room should have been cleaned. The second room was better, I was afraid to take a shower. I semi slept with the chair against the door. I could not wait for the morning to come. In the daylight the place look even worse, it felt like a scene from Bates Mote.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tupelo, ms

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Floors were dirty, bathroom was nasty, it smelled like urine, not enough parking. The whole parking lot was jacked up. Overall a poor hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

My Only Complaint No WI_FI in room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to Beale St
Cons: WI_FI in rooms, better breakfast even upgraded for a price (ie Meat and eggs)
Location: Everything in Memphis is easy to get to from this location
The staff was cordial and helpful. Better than a lot of more expensive hotels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

GREAT LOCATION Close to downtown, I-55, Graceland,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: location, free continental breakfast
Cons: The cold water gets warm quickly and you have to let it run a long time to get cool?
Location: More than you can handle! Cotton Museum, Mud /Island, Memphis Redbirds baseball, Beale Street, Sun Studios original Elvis studio, Jerry Lee Lewis,
I have stayed at this motel several times for its great location. It is a five minute drive to downtown, ?Beale Street, Mud Island etc. Memphis is a great city with lots of things to see and do. The motel is directly off of I-55 just before you cross the Mississippi River into Arkansas, last exit in TN. Suggest getting a room away from I-55 for more quiet but if you want to see lots of traffic/rail activity then get I-55 side where noise is liveable. It is just around the corner with a short walk or drive to the Ornamental Iron Museum with great views of the Mississippi River barge traffic.