Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Smelly, weak AC

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel smelled really funny, like someone was cooking. Our AC never got cold, even on high. We got in really late so we didn't realize that it wasn't working until the middle of the night. I reported it on check out but they seemed to think it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 8

Posted May 19, 2014
Everything was great. Hot breakfast and a comfortable bed. Pool was small but to cold to swim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica

Hotel has been updated and was a great dea

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Clean and efficient. Staff nice and friendly. Decorated nice
1 out of 5
by c

Not acceptable

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Location not as described.
The hotel had a very strong odor of cooking. The owner's family lives in hotel and children ran around lobby without shoes. When I complained about the smell the front desk clerk offered air freshener but said she couldn't change rooms because they were full. When I suggested a refund she found another room. It was better but not great. Could still smell kitchen below. I would have changed hotels if I had not been catching an early flight and only there for 4 hours.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Watkinsville, GA

Ewww.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location to the interstate.
Cons: Everything...cleaner, better breakfast, friendlier staff, much work needs to be done here.
Location: This is a great hotel if you are wanting to be close to Memphis without actually staying in Memphis or Tennessee. You are super close to I55.
The hotel was not what I was expecting. I stayed at another Super 8 just over a month ago and was so impressed, I had no qualms about staying at another one. However, this one was disgusting. It just looked run down. The room desperately needed an update. The beds were comfy and there were 3 pillows of varying softness, firmness, etc. so that was good. However, I found an actual bed bug on one of my pillows and was totally grossed out. I literally stripped my bed and the other in the room looking for signs of any more. I did not see any more, but it isn't a good idea to strip a bed to the mattress unless you are prepared for the "truth". The mattress was gross and the mattress pad was barely hanging together on my bed. The other bed was much better, however. The hotel staff was virtually non existent. I saw one person when I checked in, who happened to be coming out from another area and the only time I saw another employee was when we left 2 days later and she was sleeping at the desk. Really sleeping...she didn't hear me put my room keys on the counter or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Jackson, MS

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and even held onto my personal belongings that I forgot. That meant a great deal to me!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hristi

Nice, especially for the price. Would go again.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Decent and comfortable room. Friendly staff - would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by trica from southhaven

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing like best western