Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memphis history

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Peabody definitely lives up to its reputation. Only real criticism is that bathroom was too small in our particular room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the history and architecture.
Enjoyed our stay, rooms were comfortable and clean, smaller than we had anticipated for the price, the bathroom was very compact. Overall I would say a lovely hotel but somewhat overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Atlanta

Great place to explore Memphis

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location, uniqueness
Location: if you want to see a great minor-league ballpark, it is only across the street. Memphis Redbirds (AAA affiliate of the St Louis Cardinals)
Very nice hotel, great common areas. Room was generally great, bathrooms small, but manageable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from St. Louis

Excellent hotel in downtown Memphis

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location was very good, and the rooms were very nice.
Cons: Extended breakfast/coffee service to 10am instead of 9am.
Location: Location great. We visited Sun Studio, Mud Island, Graceland and BB King's Blues restaurant/club. Huey's Burgers is a must for a great lunch.
We visited downtown Memphis for an extended weekend to experience Graceland, Mud Island, barbeque among other things. We chose The Peabody Hotel for its location, ratings and general appearance. After we booked, we heard some glowing reviews from some friends and family. The Peabody lived up to its reputation. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very nice. The hotel location was great; we walked everywhere that we went. The March of the Ducks was a spectacle to be seen; a Ringling Brothers-esque introduction at both the entrance and exit times. The lobby was packed for each event. We used the valet service and found it to be very good. If and when we return to Memphis, we will not look at any other hotels. The overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was great really love the duck

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: DUCK
Location: B.B KING
i would come back.EVERYBODY WAS NICE STAFF YOU VERY HELP AND THERE IT YOU NEED THING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant accommodations

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Accomodating staff and room well appointed.
Cons: Coffee in room. Bathroom cramped .
Exceptional as always. We love the downtown location and proximity to many points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York

Beautiful Iconic Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was a first class experience from start to end. The location was perfect.
Location: It was easy to get to all the local attractions and the parking privleges saved us alot of money.
I had visited the Peabody in 1988 to enjoy a glass of wine and the ducks. I came back to visit family in the area and decided to stay in the hotel I so fondly remembered. It did not dissappoint. I took the suggestion at check-in to upgrade to a room that included concierge floor privleges and parking. It was wonderful and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Chicago, IL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms.
We stayed at the Peabody for a long weekend in February. The hotel was just lovely, the ducks were so very fun, the food was very good. I will say, the staff were only okay. That includes the front desk, the restaurant and bar staff, and the shop staff, unfortunately. Again, it was a lovely hotel and we will stay again, just reset our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from indiana

Amazing staff, second to no one

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Loved everything
Cons: Club breakfast
From the moment we pulled up to the valet, till the time we checked out, we were treated w professionalism, courtesy and grace. The room was large and comfortable (club level), The club level does have some amenities, breakfast, happy hour, then cookies. the breakfast was disappointing, we only ate there once, but my husband loves large breakfasts. You are not going to get that on he club level, however, downstairs was another story. If you are debating which hotels to stay at in Memphis, you wil not be disappointed in the Peabody. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from TN

Romantic Valentine's Weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Rooftop access, makeup area in rooms, decor, history
Cons: The lobby/bar area could be a little bigger.
Location: 2 blocks from Beale St, very short walk! Perfect location for hanging out downtown or going to Mud Island.
Such an AWESOME stay at this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. The rooms are so pretty, especially with a view of the MS River! We had a double queen room. It included a desk area, chair, dresser with flat screen tv, full length mirror in room, makeup area with plenty of lighting, and cute bathroom. Very nice counter tops. It was such a beautiful hotel and place to stay. The walk to the parking garage isn't that bad, but it is about $20 a day. Close to everything, perfect place to stay if your hanging out downtown. The rooftop access is awesome.