Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but over rated

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms
Location: excellent location
for what it cost to stay here you wouldn't think it would there would be extra charges for a newspaper the fitness center or even the coffee that you can only get until 9:00 am. there are other very nice places available in the area that I will choose from next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

The Place to Be during Elvis week!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Service, location, the ducks
Location: If you are an Elvis fan, there are many great activities nearby,
I booked this hotel along with VIP tickets to the Ultimate Elvis Tribute Contest for my mother. She has went through many trying times in the last year and really needed a pick-me-up. All I've heard is about what a great trip and what a nice hotel. She said they felt like VIPs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent atmosphere and accommodations

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The Club level features and special offers
Cons: The type of music offered at the Thursday night roof top parties
Location: Beale Street is only a block or two away. The bakery and restaurants are fabulous at the Peabody. The Redevous is across the street.
Interesting activities, great location and above normal amenities offered at any other hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Wonderful old hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is my second stay here in two years. the staff are very professional, the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are remodeled, but there is only so much you can do without gutting everything, so they are a little worn. Bathrooms are small. Beds very comfortable etc. Wonderful bar in lobby and by street, both with piano players. I have no idea why, but I could stare at the ducks in the fountain for an hour if I wanted to. This hotel is very close to Beale street, Many restaurants, Sun records, etc. We walked to everything but Graceland which is about a 12 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Service - cleanliness - friendly & efficient staff with nothing being too much trouble - Very comfortable throughout -True Southern Hospitality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Memphis - Beale Street a block away, the heart of rock & blues. The Mississippi with paddle steamer tours - Graceland/Sun Studio
A truly magnificent hotel - beautiful very traditional with every modern facility - Staff made us feel very special - Nothing was too much trouble - A must to see is the resident duck's. I would higjly recommend this hotel, although it is rated 4*, in our view it is a 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel in a mediocre area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lounge, general ambiance, and staff
Cons: Bar is very pricy - even by hotel standards
Location: Beale street is a few blocks away - but over rated - It is only a block or so long, very limited in venue choice . Good music but that is about
Hotel is an oasis in a desert. Hotel & staff are 1st rate - the club fllor is well worth the extra cost. Beautiful views from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better plumbing required for bathtub and toilet. Drain in tub was extremely slow draining and toilet didn't flush well.
Location: A five minute walk to Beale Street, Gibson Guitar Factory and free shuttle to Graceland. A 10 - 15 minutes walk to dinner cruise on Mississippi.
Love the location of this hotel. There is a TGIF and Denny's directly across the street which we went to often. The hotel staff was fantanstic and upscale. The ducks are fun to see at least once during the visit because they are part of history and the story surrounding them is interesting. Although the bathroom is small, it would be nice if there was somewhere I could put my personal items while getting ready. For example, not on the rim of the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful hotel/loud Elevator

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our only complaint was the elevator noise all night. Our room was next to the elevator. We did not realize that we would be next to an elevator when we booked our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic downtown hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice upscale hotel. Not a lot of amenities at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great for an urban weekend getaway. Walking distance to several great Memphis attractions and restaurants.