Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Way to noisy for the amount if money I paid. We were by the elevators but that wasn't the problem...the problem was the screams coming from the room next door. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Grizz Game

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room, bed very comfortable. Good location
Cons: Valet service is horrible. Check in is slow and awkward
Check in and Check Out were a nightmare. Poor planning, disorganized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mid tennessee

Beale st visit

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nothing short of amazing. A visit to the rooftop at night is a must. Only complaint was the light from bathroom window (guess I should have shut the door) woke us too early. Luxury = pricey but was well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Horrible customer service.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, policies.
Very unflexible staff. I tried to check-in two hours after making a reservation. Could have easily accommodated a date change due to an input error but instead chose to not change an non-refundable room. Very rude front desk person and manager. Offered no alternatives. Very poor customer service. Will never stay there again. So glad they are not in Little Rock anymore. No wonder they couldn't keep that hotel going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peabody Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located and you can walk to most attractions. The walk of the ducks is great but get there early because it is crowed.
Cons: Unless you use valet parking, be prepared to do some walking. The garage is two blocks away. Drop your luggage off first and then park.
Location: Walk to Rock and Soul Museum and take the shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios.
The hotel is wonderfully remodeled. The staff is extra helpful from when you check in to the bellman and staff who clean the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Vernon, IN

Fabulous Last minute Family Spring Break getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Servor service
Location: We enjoyed a show at the Orpheum and being so close to Beale street
We enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We stayed two nights with our 7 year old daughter for a quick spring break trip. She loved the duck march and it was a fascinating experience for us too! The room was comfortable and elegant, we were even upgraded to a king corner suite. Hotel shopping and food was wonderful. The pool area was very nice and had great decor. The only down falls : We ate at Capriccio Grill Friday night and the food was wonderful but the service was painfully slow. We sat for about 15-20 mins before our drink order was taken and by time we received our drinks our food was already up. I am chalking this up to under staffed perhaps as the restaurant was not busy at all. Last as we were in the lobby with our 7 year old awaiting the ducks to march back up, we had a female server come to the couch and take our order approx at 430 pm, we needed just a lemonade (which was delicious) she was not please by our simple order as she tossed the drink coaster in front of us. Sorry we were not ready for cocktails quite this early... Did not get her name but she had red/strawberry blond hair. Back to the important stuff.. We will be back! We fell in love with the hotel, tradition and we just love Memphis. The Peabody makes Memphis even more exciting!! Location was fantastic! We had a short walk to Beale street and the Orpheum. Highly recommend shopping in Lansky's and having ice cream at the hotel deli (oreo banana to be exact!) &the helpful valet gets 2 thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Timeliness of foof service if not ordering breakfast buffet.
Location: Rendezvous Rib House: Gus's Fried Chicken
Fun hotel! Enjoyed the hotel tour! Excellent Duck Master!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff couldn't have been move accommodating; they were warm and welcoming.
Location: Blue Plate Café or Automatic Slims for breakfast, Beale street walking distance, Kooky Canook and Flying Fish excellent
Family trip all about relaxation and distress! Hotel is a bit on the pricey side, but the quality and service are worth it. My teenage boys enjoyed the pool and workout facilities. The spa and services were very nice. We visited many museums; we didn't rent a car and took taxis.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, Mo

Historic hotel doesn't mean it's a luxury hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I understand the Peabody is a historic hotel but I expect a lot more from a four star hotel. The rooms are tiny, the staff were professional but not accommodating. You got my money once but never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunken Party Next Door!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Was staying in a really tiny Queen room, smallest bathroom of any hotel I have stayed in, but clean, well kept and charming. The people in the next room hosted a party, drunk, loud, and the whole deal. The operator wasn't answering and multiple visits from security didn't do the job. I got no sleep and realized that I was paying way too much to put up with this stuff. Lots of other good hotels in Memphis, going to try one.