Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and a duck parade?

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Walked everywhere except Graceland, but a bus picked us up in the hotel lobby.
We had a wonderful experience at the Peabody. With the adorable ducks in the lobby fountain, the lovely lobby bar, the excellent restaurant, the Corner Bar with entertainment, the shops, attentive staff and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - I almost forgot why I was in Memphis! Great city, great food, great people and an awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Missouri

Trip to Memphis

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Ducks, flowers/fountain, lobby and patio on the top!
Cons: Maybe more tables/chairs on the top patio outside? Information available to guests about the parts of the movie "The Firm" filmed at this hotel?
Location: Graceland!! The King! We ate barbeque at the Rendevous!! Yummy! And, Beale Street.
Howdy!! I'd like to mention a few things about our glorious time at the Peabody Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready when we arrived there, several hours before check-in. My husband an I like to stay at these older hotels. They certainly have something that the others do not such as uniqueness and grace. Of course the ducks were a real blast also!! I believe it's a good thing to stay at these hotels to keep them going. It's important to keep this countries amazing histories, huh! Our big suggestion is to get a lot of people interested to make a reservation at these fine places to help preserve them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class All The Way

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled, everything was new, but they kept the historic look.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location, close to Beale Street, shopping, and lots of restaurants. We had 2 business meetings downtown and were able to walk to both of them.
We travel often, 3 months out of the year. This is by far the nicest, cleanest, high class hotel we have stayed in within the United States.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Peabody Hotel - Nice Ducks

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and particularly the ducks!
Cons: Upgrade the air conditioning so it's quieter and less humid.
Location: The hotel is located in downtown close to many, many things.
The Peabody is perfectly situated a couple of blocks from Beale Street and the Arena so if you're in town for a concert or blues, this is the place to stay. It's a big, beautiful hotel with character. The staff is excellent, polite, helpful. The rooms are very well appointed and the beds are very comfortable BUT the air conditioning sounds like it needs to be replaced and the air is very, very humid and a bit mildew smelling. The bathroom is well appointed but very small. Please know that we had a 2 bed superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Louis

Great hotel in an even better location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Love the location!
We were there for girls weekend with adjoining suites and could not have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, Al

Absolutely one of the best and close to the Fed X

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about the Peabody.
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Great location. Close to Beale Street, Fed X Forum, Enjoyed the Horse carraige ride. Saw several parks (nice) andLoved the view from top of Peabody.
Took Grandaughters to concert at Fed X Forum. In close walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see. The Peabody is first class including all the workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great place and service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Awesome place and service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome place to see river, bars, dining. Beale street is a few blocks as is the arena. I would stay there anytime in Memphis.
Would stay again. The double beds are very small as we had a child with us and hard for 2 adults to sleep in 1 bed. Wish there were to queen beds as an option. I had a taxi reservation for 4:45 in morning. Nobody ever showed up. I had to get a ride from 3rd party so I would not miss my flight. Need cabs or a van service if early morning cabs are a problem. Was very frustrating to be at such a great hotel and help with the cab service or company shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! Room was very clean and comfortable! Loved sitting in the lobby while listening to the piano music and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Southern Flare

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and attentive
Cons: The elevator bank is too crowded during the duck march. Couldn't return to my room
Beuatiful hotel, within walking distance of many Memphis attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl- go cards

Nice historic hotel but

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Did not get the room that I reserved through Expedia! Confirmed for a king and got two full size beds!! Not our plan for a romantic getaway..