Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Hotel great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's a great location if your doing anything downtown.
Cons: Facilities could be updated, wifi could be included.
Location: Beale st., Tom Lee park home of Memphis in May, the Grizzlies Arena, The Gibson Guitar Factory.
The condition of the bathroom shower was disappointing, and the toilet was loud and ran along time. They need to update the bathroom. They charge you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel close to Beale St & FedExForum Stadium

Posted May 17, 2015
Great location. Went to Grizzlies v Cavs game & stadium just across road. Beale St entertainment, Gibson Guitars & Rock And Roll Hall of Fame also very close to hotel. Hotel staff were friendly particularly bartender that served us for pre game drinks. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindh

Uitstekend hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Schone mooie kamer met zeer goede bedden.
Cons: Gratis wifi als service, want is bij de goedkopere hotels gratis.
Location: Op loopafstand van Bealestreet.
Goed hotel op loopafstand van Bealestreet. Gibson museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot close to Beale street.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The people, the accommodations, everything, the cleanliness, there was nothing I didn't like.
Cons: I would gladly tell you, but there is nothing I could improve on.
Location: Great food, great music, great entertainment on Beale Street.
FANTASTIC HOTEL STAFF, ACCOMMODATIONS WERE SUPERB! Loved it from the time we arrived, Kevin parked our car, a great employee for the Westin, and everyone we met was very welcoming. I can easily rate this a 5 Star, with no reservation on that rating whatsoever. On our next visit to Memphis, we will stay again and a big thanks to everyone at the hotel, it was a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Stay only if you are a Beale St. partier

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I booked this hotel for my husband and kids as they were returning from a college visit. We had previously stayed on Main Street in Memphis, which was great, but nothing available, so I chose Beale. Everyone who stays here should know that the outside noise level is significant until 2:30am. Not great for sleeping and driving the next day. I was told by my family that the hotel itself was beautiful and very comfortable, but if I had known that the sleeping experience from Main St. to Beale St. was so different, I would not have chosen this hotel for them. I don't expect the hotel to be totally soundproof; I just need to know what noise issues will be prevalent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

Too load

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beds and bathroom nice but the other made it not enjoyable
Cons: Put a note to all on ur website we are right next to Beale street it may not be quite until 3am when the bars closep
It was too loud next to Beale street couldn't get any sleep until after 3am when the bars close. Terrible night I was so tired also the restaurant service slow as turtles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memphis blues

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Good location to Beale street. Nice hotel room, big, clean and comfortable. Shuttle buses opposite for sun studios and graceland. Starbucks next door. Easy walking to the Mississippi and laraine motel and down town to get a cruise boat. Good times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Wonderful Hotel, a block from Beale St.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, facilities, staff, room...all great
Cons: No
Location: Location was terrific for enjoying Beale St night life, restaurants and history of Rock & Roll and the Blues.
We had a terrific stay. Room was beautiful and clean plus fresh towels, nice view from our window and attentive staff. We came to Memphis to enjoy the history of Rock & Roll and the Blues, so being just one block off Beale St allowed us walk to everything...we didn't use our car once! Lobby staff was very helpful. Don't know what the Westin here in Memphis could have done better. I was pleasantly surprised since I had read quite a number of negative reviews. I still booked the room since the hotel location was right in the area we planned to spend most of our time. This was our first trip as a couple and it could not have been nicer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oliver

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Wonderful in the heart of everything safe environment very friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We came to watch the NBA game & this Westin made our getaway perfect!!