Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUNTSVILLE ALABAMA

I ATTENDED A MEETING IN MEMPHIS

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: ATTENDED A MEETING WITHIN TWO BLOCKS OF THE HOTEL
THE HOTEL WAS AT A GOOD LOCATION AND WAS VERY CONFORTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graceland

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was directly opposite the Gibson factory, and you can try their guitars as a guest.
Loved our time in Memphis. We did the Elvis thing (to death). What an amazing period for music and arts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to Beale Street

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel; got the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite because my room was not ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of it all...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, staff
Cons: Wifi, in today's day and age, should be free.
This was a really nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. Across the street from the stadium and the Gibson guitar factory; short walk to Beale street and longer walk to Sun Studios etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel staff were great to deal with. My only issue was that the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Used this chain many times and they are a great hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Nice hotel, close to the city center (Beale street

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, well located and nice staff
Cons: Breakfast took very long
Location: Located next to Beale street
We had a very nice and comfortable stay in the Westin hotel. We even received a fruit platter, as a welcome present, from the hotel staff. We definetly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service options

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Arrived after a flight diversion at 1am. Starving so tried to order something from their 24 hour room service. Of the 8 or so items they had on their late night menu, they only had 1 in stock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I guess you get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Easy access to Beale Street.
Cons: It amazes me how hotels charge for nearly everything these days -- from the bottled water in the room to the WiFi access. Get real.
Location: Unless you're attending a Grizzlies game, Beale Street is the only reason to stay here. It's less than half a block away from all the excitement.
It was a nice hotel. Very clean. Super pricey, but the location was hard to pass up. I'd probably stay there again, but I'd hope to pay less than nearly $200 a night. Other than the expenses, my only other negative review goes out to the woman who was working the front desk at about 3 a.m. She wasn't very friendly, but I suppose dealing with intoxicated guests at the time isn't for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsville, sc

Perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and very nice place
Cons: nothing I can think of
This is the perfect place to stay when in Memphis. There's so much to walk to. The Rock and Soul museum is right across the street and there's a shuttle that will pick you up free there and take you to Graceland and Sun Studios. Gibson Factory is across the street and Beale St. is right behind the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ont CANADA

Great location - steps from Beale's street

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Needs a swimming pool, should have free WIFI, improve the dining menu/price to entice vistors to use more
Location: Beale street - could spend days there Night time is so much fun - people, bars, lights, and so vibrant
we had a great stay, easy to get to, parking garage attached to building, friendly and helpful staff