Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tenn

Nice hotel located just outside Memphis, Tenn!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I booked this room for a friend who had some problems and just needed to get away from folks and cares of life. This was great for him. He got good rest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about this one

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Breakfast is only cereal, no bar, no restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Room not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When I arrived in my room, everything seemed fine.. Then I noticed my bed linen was dirty.. My tub had hair from the previous occupant still in it.. My refrigerator did not work, so my food that I had put in it spoiled..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW, FX

I suppose we got what we paid for...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
But I won't stay here again if traveling to Memphis. The location is far from ideal if you're planning to visit any of the 'usual' sites. Just trips from the hotel and back for dinner, and back into the heart of the city the next morning were laborious and uninteresting. The surrounding area is entirely industrial. In hindsight, would happily have paid more to be closer to the attractions. And then there's the facility itself. We weren't expecting much, so there was nothing to be disappointed by with the exteriors. Though I was concerned about the color of the pool. But I was expecting to be able to use the in-room fridge. And had it been plugged in, we would have. By the time it was cold enough to use we were checking out. We should have checked out earlier and skipped the breakfast. It certainly seemed as if the staff had skipped doing much to stock it. I would have mentioned something had anyone ever been available. Note to management: when a guest has to use the house phone to get someone to the desk, it would be more reassuring that you're operating a professional establishment if that staff-person is wearing something other than gym shorts and socks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Chicago

Acceptable

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this hotel was exactly what I was looking for and I was more than satisfied with it. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellafrom Grand Rapids, MI

Simple and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a pretty cut and dry motel/inn. It wasn't in the best area around, but the room was clean and I slept comfortably. It was convenient to downtown Memphis and the airport which was the biggest seller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sleepyheadfrom Tuscaloosa

Better than expected

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area does not seem very pleasant but the hotel itself was fine. Reception staff were very good, and the room was comfortable and well equipped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lashondafrom Nashville

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The advertisement stated that they had a bar and lounge but they did not....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shabby and smelly

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outdoor area smelled of garbage, no lids on the garbage containers, cigarette butts on the staircase all 3 days we were there (the same). The breakfast was a bit of a joke, we were 8 people and there was no seats or fresh bread and the staff was invisible. Will never make a stop there Again, and I don't understand the good reviews.