Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Room not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When I arrived in my room, everything seemed fine.. Then I noticed my bed linen was dirty.. My tub had hair from the previous occupant still in it.. My refrigerator did not work, so my food that I had put in it spoiled..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, FX

I suppose we got what we paid for...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
But I won't stay here again if traveling to Memphis. The location is far from ideal if you're planning to visit any of the 'usual' sites. Just trips from the hotel and back for dinner, and back into the heart of the city the next morning were laborious and uninteresting. The surrounding area is entirely industrial. In hindsight, would happily have paid more to be closer to the attractions. And then there's the facility itself. We weren't expecting much, so there was nothing to be disappointed by with the exteriors. Though I was concerned about the color of the pool. But I was expecting to be able to use the in-room fridge. And had it been plugged in, we would have. By the time it was cold enough to use we were checking out. We should have checked out earlier and skipped the breakfast. It certainly seemed as if the staff had skipped doing much to stock it. I would have mentioned something had anyone ever been available. Note to management: when a guest has to use the house phone to get someone to the desk, it would be more reassuring that you're operating a professional establishment if that staff-person is wearing something other than gym shorts and socks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd O from Spanish Fork, Ut

Not worth a one night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I walked in the lobby to check in after 9pm and the owner was watching TV picking his toes in the lobby. Needless to say I didn' t want to eat breakfast. No protein for the breakfast either. No eggs of any kind and old pastries.I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was nice
Nice room for the money. Too bad it is so far from the downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if you're working in industrial area off 78/lamar. The restaurant was closed while I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E. Keys from Mississippi

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Location was good and staff pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rolando Aguilar from Memphis Tennessee

Not to far from downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and accommodating, I asked for a downstairs room and he upgraded me to a king size bed and put me on the quite side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well maintained and very clean. The proximity to the trains that serve the large Container yard nearby made noise throughout the night that interrupt my sleep, but I would use it again just plan for some form of noise abatement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Dad from from Seattle

It may be a good deal, but NOT worth it

Posted Sep 3, 2012
I, a dad, was traveling with my adult daughter. At first they wanted to give us a room with only one King-sized bed. When I asked for a room with 2 beds, they charged me additional $20, even though the room was pre-paid. But really, the inn was only half full. Then when I went to bed, my sheets seemed to be slept in. The bed was made so it wasn't noticeable when first going to the room. The hotel also had a bad smell.