Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room is nice size and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was a mess each morning. Crumbs, plastic ware everywhere. The staff was trying to keep it up, so kudos for effort. We finally gave up on our third morning with breakfast. House keeping was friendly and thorough. Close to great restaurants and safe location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not so good.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Jonathan from the evening check in was very proactive.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Traveling through...many restaurants already closed by the time we were finally in a clean room.
Changed rooms four times before we could rest. 1st room phone in pieces and no air...2nd room reeked of cigarette smoke...3rd room one of the beds had not been cleaned with hair and grease on the sheets and pillows. 4th room was given to us at no charge after having to go back and forth 3 floors because no phone in any of the first 3 rooms worked. The first desk staff was very apologetic, but by the next morning the 2nd staff member refused to believe we had stayed in the rooms we had spent the night in. She kept insisting "the system" said two other room numbers. I attempted to explain, but she insisted on seeing the room that we stayed in for herself inconveniencing us all even more. I appreciate getting one of our rooms for free; however it does not change the hour or more of our time taken up by the changes and the problems with "the system" the next morning. So no..I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to Memphis, TN

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Bed, breakfast, WiFi, clean hotel
Cons: The hallways weren't air conditioned and it was uncomfortable going from room to front desk or anywhere in the hote.
Location: Everything Memphis Tn has to offer is just a short drive and around the hotel there is everything from restaurants to shopping! PERFECT
Great hotel with all the amenities and close to sites in Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel was clean and adequate for my business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Star City, Ar

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Only complaint they need a bigger pool. It is a real small pool. The breakfast was ok. Not great but not terrible. They could improve on the bisquits and gravy. They were dry and lack much taste. Staff was good and the room was good. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Necessities met.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: The beds need help and a bar in the reception area would not be remiss.
Location: Did not explore the area - convenience stores and chain restaurants were present.
I booked this room while on a two day drive from TX to OH. We were exhausted and really only needed a place to sleep. That being said, the shower was lovely with great pressure and the continental breakfast was quality. However, as we all know, what REALLY matters are the beds. This is where this hotel took a big hit in my book. The beds were hard and completely uncomfortable. We survived, obviously, but it was enough that I will probably look for an alternative chain for future bookings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Horrible mattresses

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel was clean, welcoming staff, and great location. The only negative was the horrible mattresses. They were the worst I have ever TRIED to sleep on. So much so, we won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Happy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service of front desk staff
Location: Excellent location with plenty of shopping.
Room was not clean. Staff not responsive. Expected some type of consolation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville,tn

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice clean room and very accessible to a lot of great places to eat and shop..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallatin, TN

Extremely clean and very plant staff!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness!
Cons: The mattresses were a little too firm for my taste.
Location: Loved the area! Centrally locTed to shops and restaurants. Felt very safe!
This was our first time to stay at Wyndham, but after reading the reviews I was impressed. Well let me tell you, we were not disappointed! The staff was very friendly the entire time of our stay. The rooms were very clean and smelled good and ( I am very pickly). The hall ways even smelled fresh and clean. The rooms were quite too. The only thing I would comment that may want to improve is the mattresses. They were a little too firm for my taste, but that is it. Totally awesome stay and I will stay at another Wyndham property.