Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TN

Quality stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and updated with a great price.
Cons: The pool gate requires a 7 foot reach to operate. If you're short, bring someone tall. Also, the room was frigid when we arrived.
Location: I recommend Pyros pizza (next door) and the Flying Saucer (bar - short drive). The Wolfchase mall is also adjacent.
This hotel was located less than a mile from my destination, and it is surrounded by awesome eateries. The room was modern and comfortable, and the price couldn't be beat. I will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Mssissippi

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and staff
Cons: Provide air in the hallways too hot especially in the summertime.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping malls.
Lovely experience and the breakfast was good just wish they provided bacon sometimes..I'm really not a sausage person..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of the Memphis metro area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This was a clean hotel with friendly staff. Perfect for our one night stay through Memphis. Close enough to drive into the city, but in a nice suburb with lots of eating/shopping nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

MJH

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location to the expressway, restaurants, and retail outlets.
Cons: felt everything was up to par. The phones were inoperable and the phone in our room had another room number on it.
Location: Everything is near by.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean facility and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice hotel, great location to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The only complaint I have is the bed wasn't the greatest but not the worst either. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

My kind of Hotel!!!! Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
After a week long trip in Tampa, Fl, and in a "not what I expected hotel," this was just what I needed. Thanks Windgate!!! Truly a hotel to brag about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room is nice size and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was a mess each morning. Crumbs, plastic ware everywhere. The staff was trying to keep it up, so kudos for effort. We finally gave up on our third morning with breakfast. House keeping was friendly and thorough. Close to great restaurants and safe location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not so good.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Jonathan from the evening check in was very proactive.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Traveling through...many restaurants already closed by the time we were finally in a clean room.
Changed rooms four times before we could rest. 1st room phone in pieces and no air...2nd room reeked of cigarette smoke...3rd room one of the beds had not been cleaned with hair and grease on the sheets and pillows. 4th room was given to us at no charge after having to go back and forth 3 floors because no phone in any of the first 3 rooms worked. The first desk staff was very apologetic, but by the next morning the 2nd staff member refused to believe we had stayed in the rooms we had spent the night in. She kept insisting "the system" said two other room numbers. I attempted to explain, but she insisted on seeing the room that we stayed in for herself inconveniencing us all even more. I appreciate getting one of our rooms for free; however it does not change the hour or more of our time taken up by the changes and the problems with "the system" the next morning. So no..I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to Memphis, TN

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Bed, breakfast, WiFi, clean hotel
Cons: The hallways weren't air conditioned and it was uncomfortable going from room to front desk or anywhere in the hote.
Location: Everything Memphis Tn has to offer is just a short drive and around the hotel there is everything from restaurants to shopping! PERFECT
Great hotel with all the amenities and close to sites in Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel was clean and adequate for my business travel.