Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Dallas

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: didn't really have any complaints during my stay
Location: center of everything you would need
Friendly staff, nice room, filling breakfast, great location, close proximity to shops, restaurants, downtown, etc...will definitely be my choice the next time I'm in the Memphis area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Wonderful and convenient. Right next to all of our favorite restaurants and shopping centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
We were in the area for business and the Wingate had excellent reviews & the price was reasonable, so we chose to stay our 6 nights there. The beds & pillows were comfortable, the room & hotel very clean, the TV was a large flat screen, & the Internet worked well for us. We were disappointed that the in-room safe didn't work (we were offered the use of one behind the check-in desk, but we chose not to use it). I used a computer in the business center that worked well. The breakfast is okay the first day, but seemed to be exactly the same every day. The no variety was quite boring, so we found healthier breakfasts somewhere else the last couple of days. The young lady (Angelica, I believe was her name) though greeted us each morning with a cheery smile on her face. With the exception of Sunday morning, when some large groups came in all at the same time, she did an excellent job of keeping up with making sure items were stocked. Another complaint was that when taking a shower, the shower curtain was not hooked up correctly, so there were opening on both sides allowing a lot of water to escape on the bathroom floor....messy, but housekeeping was stuck cleaning up the wetter than needed towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel was ok, not as nice as I thought it would be from the pictures and overall review rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Desert Hot Springs, CA

Great Staff!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing could be a bit better
Had to find a hotel on short notice, and found this gem. We got in late (after midnight) but the guy at the desk was very nice and helpful. When we needed an extra blanket, he was glad to provide one. The breakfast buffet was nice. The same every day, but plenty of choices. When our windshield was covered with ice and snow, one of the staff loaned us an ice scraper! Saved our day...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was nice, but the bed was horrible. Staff very friendly. Facility was well kept. Easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate and place for short visit

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: Entrance signs
Location: See above
Good except difficult to get to and out of the parking lot from major highway. Do not try to turn left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Austin, TX

Pros and Cons

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Con: From my room, on the back side of the hotel, there was noticeable noise from the highway very nearby. Also, all night the refrigerator sounded like its ice machine was working, but it didn't have an ice machine; I should have simply unplugged it. Pro: breakfast like my mom makes, with fresh (home-made?) biscuits, sausages, scrambled eggs and oatmeal. I can't remember the last time I actually enjoyed a US hotel breakfast. There were healthy options, like yogurts and whole grain cereals, which is what I usually choose, but this time I submitted to the temptation to try "mom's" breakfast, and returned for seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous from M

Nice place to stay if your not going to watch tv.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This was a nice place to stay. Staff could have been alittle more friendly. We kept having trouble with our cable going in and out, called desk, informed us to disconnect from cable box, then reconnect, did not help. However the rooms were clean and well kept.. The area is very nice with lots of eating options. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice rooms and quiet. Non-smoking hotel was a hit!