Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills, Australia

Priceless view!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of Alessio, the comfort of the apartment and of course that view!
Cons: It is hard to think of anything.
Location: The location is up the mountain. We had a car, and there is plenty of free parking in Menaggio, so this was no problem. See above for things to do.
We stayed at Co.Ri for a few days. Upon our arrival we were met by Alessio, who was very helpful and lovely. The apartments have everything you need for your stay. The view from the balcony was spectacular - indeed it was hard to leave the apartment to get anything done, such was the view! Menaggio is a small lakeside township, and suited our needs with a small child. We were able to play mini golf, have walks, there is a lido and public beach and you can catch the ferry to the other lake towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hvidovre, Danmark

Fantastisk beliggenhed med udsigt over Como søen

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Fantastisk beliggenhed. Fantastisk service. God lejlighed med fantastisk udsigt over søen. Utroligt rent og velholdt. Dejligt roligt.
Location: 2 km fra Menaggio. Man kan sejle til Belaggio og Varenna fra byen. Der er masser af beundringsværdige serværdigheder i området.
Familiedrevet lejlighedskompleks. Ligger ca. 2 km fra Menaggio op af en bjergskråning - stejle gåstier fra byen, men dejlig spadsertur. Mest praktisk at have bil men der kører også bus til området. Lejlighederne er dejlige, meget velholdte og rene. Lejlighed er i 2 etager. Fuldt udstyr i køkken hvis man vil lave mad. Dejlig balkon med fantastisk udsigt over Como søen og til Varenna og Bellagio. Der er dejligt roligt i området. Utrolig god service. Alessio er en enestående vært og er utrolig venlig og hjælpsom. Taler godt engelsk og fortæller om området og anbefaler ture. Han henter friske croissanter hver morgen. Familien er så søde og venlige og man føler sig så velkommen. Dejlig have, hvor man også kan sidde og sole sig. Der er en restaurant neden under, som drives af en anden familie. Her serveres fortrinlig mad til fornuftige priser. Der ligger også en restaurant 100 meter væk,som serverer god mad. Masser af parkeringspladser på stedet. Vi havde den bedste ferie længe her og kommer helt sikkert tilbage til dette fantastiske sted snart igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The view and comfort.
We spent only a few days here but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The place was clean and well maintained. The view to the lake was fantastic. Alesio, the owner, is a very nice and helpful young man who walked the extra mile to make sure we had everything to make our stay comfortable. We would like to come back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlemmermeer

Mooi appartement op prachtige locatie

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Ruim, schoon, goed personeel en goede parkeergelegenheid.
Location: Menaggio is een perfecte uitvalsbasis voor het Como meer met goede pont verbindingen naar Belaggio en Varese.
Mooi ruim appartement, super vriendelijk personeel die goede service bieden. Uitzicht over het Como meer vanaf het balkon. Prima te belopen vanaf het centrum van Menaggio als je althans niet bang bent voor wat hoogteverschil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Константин from Москва

Оригинальные апартаменты

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Гостеприимный хозяин. Доброжелательное отношение к постояльцам. Апартаменты двухуровневые. Хорошее состояние. Чисто.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doctorcloth from England

Great apartment - not easy to find

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Menaggio and the lake steamers, Villa Carlotta just down the road well worth a visit esp if into gardens
Nice apartment, loads of beds (sleeps 5), terrific view of Lake Como, Alessio is charming and eager to please = got us croissant & milk for breakfast to save heading out shopping after a long trip. Not easy to find the sat nav takes you to a turning off the road that serves several buildings: CoRi is across the flat bit and down the hill to the parking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Well worth seeking out!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent apartment with good parking facilities and a very genial host. Not the easiest to find, but do persevere as it's worth it -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karine from Obernai

Situation idéale, accueil exceptionnel!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: L'accueil d'Alessio, l'espace et le fait que tout soit disponible.
Cons: aucun. Tout était parfait!
Location: Calme avec des balades à faire à proximité.
Situé très proche du centre, l'appartement que nous avons eu était bien équipé et très propre. Alessio est formidable, gentil, attentionné... un rêve. Nous avons adoré notre séjour et reviendrons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from England

Fantastic apartments, great views, quiet location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Amazing lake views from the balcony, a quiet relaxing location and an unbelievably helpful host!
Location: Day trips to Bellagio, Varenna and local villas. Hike up Mt Grona and reward yourself with a delicous lunch at Riffugio Menaggio and stunning views
If you want a relaxing stay near Lake Como for a reasonable price then I don't think you could beat Co Ri apartments. The balcony was great for enjoying breakfast in the sun or a glass of prosecco in the evening drinking in the view over the lake. Alessio, the owner, is a fantastic host. He was unbelievably helpful, very knowledgeable about the area and offers a first class service (which included dropping off the most delicious fresh warm chocolate croissants and breads for breakfast!). Menaggio is a nice town it's own right and the other mid lake towns of Varenna and Bellagio are just a short ferry ride away. If you are into walking it's the perfect base with lots of hikes in the local area. There are good restaurants close by. We particularly enjoyed La Vechia Magnolia just a few minutes walk away. The kitchen in the apartment was well stocked if you wanted to cook and there are at least 2 supermarkets in Menaggio. The apartment was spotlessly clean and all in all I'd certainly recommend to friends and family. If I returned to the area I'd stay at Co Ri again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013