Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Amazing view, very professional staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A bit far from the train station in Como, but definitely worth it. Amazing view from the panoramic balcony. The room is spacious and clean. the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxation spot beside Como lake.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iainfrom GB

The bar of appaling guest service set at a new low

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first overnight on Lake Como was at the Bellavista, Menaggio, after spending four wonderful days based in Stresa on Lake Maggiori. What a difference!! The Bellavista was far beyond disappointing – here, they have actually managed to re-define the concept of appalling service. Except for the porter, who was friendly and helpful and clearly enjoys his job, every other member of staff we were unfortunate enough to come into contact with gave the impression that they would have preferred to be somewhere else, or that we were. To a person, they were either sullen, disinterested or abrupt: at reception, behind the bar, in the breakfast room and, especially, at check-out where we were ignored until the two behind the desk eventually finished a conversation that was obviously much more important than we mere customers. I would suggest that rather than inflicting their pain on others that they either change their attitude or their job, preferably to one not involving interaction with the paying public. Do these people not realise that in this age of social media and travel sites such as Hotels.com and TripAdvisor bad news probably travels faster, further and sticks longer than good news? Maybe they do but, obviously, they just don’t care. Tip: don’t take Room 201 – we stayed in 301 where every single floor board squeaked: it must have been dreadful for anyone beneath in 201. Another tip: check your bill carefully, very carefully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Poulfrom Århus

Fantastisk udsigt til Como søen, både dag og aften

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var 2 seniorægtepar som var på Golf/vin og oplevelsestur til Italien /Frankrig. Var meget heldig med vejret i september måned, høj sol 23 gr. varme og fantastisk udsigt direkte til søen. Vi havde 2 værelser ved siden af hinanden, sad to og to på de små terrasser om aftenen og nød udsigten med lys fra byerne langs søen, og delte en dejlig flaske hvidvin. Skøn promenade i byen med masser af liv i de små restauranter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GG38from FRANCE

Hotel bien situé doté d'un restaurant de qualité.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel sans soucis doté d'un restaurant de qualité à prix raisonnable. Très bien situé par rapport au lac et au centre ville, mais il faut utiliser le parking sous terrain de l’hôtel, les places publiques sont rares. Service de qualité même si quelques sourires ne seraient pas superflus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by evafrom bedfordshire

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night recently before travelling further south. Really enjoyed the stay. Lovely room overlooking Lake Como. Friendly staff. Had an evening meal on the terrace overlooking the lake which was really enjoyable and relaxing after a long drive! The only thing that wasn't perfect was there were only very few parking spaces next to the hotel and we had to park in an underground car park which occurred an additional charge; but more importantly didn't have a lift which meant that we had to carry our luggage up several floors. But overall that was only a minor detail!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by emiliefrom sweden

bra läge

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge, trevlig personal och fint hotell. Rummet var lite litet, men fräsch och fint. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter. Trevlig restaurang och poolarea. Flera bra restauranger i närheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression d'ensemble , bonne restauration du soir. Le petit déjeuner est copieux, mais de qualité moyenne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a great hotel in the centre on Menaggio. It's clean, has great views as it is right on the lake and a good pool. Breakfast was continental and ample and service was fine. Rooms are basic but retain their Italian charm. Would recommend.