Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to lake Como fantastic view

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Lovely hotel in excellent location would recommend and definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A fantastic lake .

Posted May 21, 2014
Great location right by lake , room was nice . Would have liked tea and coffee facilities ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton from Nieuwerkerk ad IJssel

Nice hotel at the center plaza and next to the lak

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The clean room, free wifi, safe on the room, nice location in the center of town, nice view of the lake. There even was a dutch speaking staff member!
Cons: Breakfast was not included, standard breakfast was €10 pp, then you have some sweets, bread rolls and butter, go for the extra € 5 for ham and cheese.
Location: Walk along the lake, tourist train stops before the hotel (leaves every hour at daytime)
Nice hotel, with clean rooms. One big advantage is the garage of the hotel at 5 min walking distance. (€ 10 a night). The hotel also has wifi (for the internet addicts) and that even works great on the top floor. Our room was looking over the square, we were worried for late party noise but after 23 pm it became quiet. You did not needed to open up a window because of the air conditioning. Room also included a small safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario Bodek from México

The hotel was the best option arround

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect, we enjoyed the stay. Their staff was really helpful and friendly. The only inconveniente if it can be called an inconvenience is that the parking space was 300 mts. away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from San Francisco

Good hotel but in the wrong town

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The heat and wifi was great
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: location was outstanding for menaggio
When I booked this hotel I confused it with a hotel of the same name but located on the side of the lake where the train stops. This is what I thought when I asked for it and booked it through Expedia. The recommended hotel du lac in varenna is what I thought I was booking not in menaggio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geri In Essex from Essex

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, right on the lake, and easy walking to range of restaurants and promenade along lake. Excellent views from both windows. Nice room although decorated a little dark. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from El Cerrito, CA

Central location

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: We liked its location, and the view of Lake Como! Staff was accommodating, acknowledging the lack of air conditioning, and agreed to a discount.
Cons: The air conditioning was not working during our stay. The fan that staff provided was not enough--given the high temperatures.
Location: There are several hikes--between 1 and 3 hours long; the ferry takes you to several other mid-lake towns. There is a swimming area--when open.
We very much liked the café at the hotel; tables spilled onto the main square, and both locals and tourists frequented the spot. The tourist office was nearby, and staff there was helpful. We were easily oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling with family of 5

Great alternative to staying in Bellagio

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location of hotel. We were family of 5 and had room in the Dependence. Not a traditional hotel entrance, but the actual room was great. Newly renovated, geat air conditioning (a must in late-July heat) and very comfortable. The gelateria downstairs was awesome (as were several of the restaurants in the square). The hotel is a very short and easy walk from the ferry stop. We were happy to stay here and just take the ferry over to Bellagio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: no air con & noisy till late.
Location: Perfect
Fabulous setting - having travelled all over Lake Como, we felt this corner of Menaggio had it all. Great family room. Sadly no air con in the hottest summer for 200 years, but otherwise perfect.